Skip to content
Anniversary Bench

After seeing coffee table-turned-benches in blogland, I decided to try one of my own.  I had a pretty heavy coffee table that I picked up at a thrift store just waiting to be transformed into something wonderful.  I knew I wanted to put the bench at the foot of our bed and since our bedding is fairly busy I needed to keep it simple. I covered the top of the coffee table in 3″foam and batting over the top of it.  Then I stenciled and painted our anniversary date onto a canvas drop cloth. Easy peasy.  I attached it to the coffee table with my handy staple gun (my second favorite tool after my hot glue gun) and voila…a beautiful one-of-a-kind addition to our bedroom.

Linking up to:
PhotobucketFunky Junk's Saturday Nite SpecialPhotobucket

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. That is very cute!!!

    August 29, 2010
  2. Brittany #

    Such a good idea! I may need to try that out. BUT I am dying to know where your bed is from? I have been looking all over for such a bed…black with curved lines. I am so jealous!

    August 31, 2010
  3. Your bench is so cute! What a great idea to use your anniversary date. No excuses now! Thanks for visiting my blog.

    September 4, 2010
  4. Cute bench! Your bedroom is beautiful!

    September 7, 2010
  5. This turned out really cute! I love this idea.
    Linda

    September 7, 2010
  6. I found your lovely blog a few hours ago and read Every. Single. Post. You have a wonderful aesthetic and an equally brilliant sense of humor. I live in West Chicago, my children went to Wheaton Academy. If you ever have a thrifting party, please count me in!

    July 30, 2011
    • Hi there and thank you for your nice comments! A thrifting party is a wonderful idea. Hmmm…now you’ve got me thinking!

      July 31, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

