Skip to content
One of my favorite finds

One of my favorite garage sale finds is the shelf that is in our  bathroom.  I got it for twenty dollars.  It was painted green and missing the doors but I didn’t mind because I had plans for the open shelves at the bottom.  After a fresh coat of white paint and a little shabbying I put it in our bathroom to hold towels, washcloths, soaps and other essentials. I love this piece because it is useful and pretty…a  great combination!
Linking up with:
The DIY Show OffThe Girl Creative

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. I just love the way this turned out! It’s really beautiful, and something I think I can do too – which makes it even more inspiring! Thanks for sharing, and as always inspiring! I sure hope you’ll consider linking this to my Friday Vignettes posts for my readers! VERY INSPIRATIONAL!!!
    Artie
    P.S., stop by and let me know what you think of my little video I did of my house. I hope you like it – would love to know what you think!

    September 1, 2010
  2. How pretty! Love the ‘treatment’ you gave this, and the whole look is just up my alley 🙂

    So glad you could Mi4M….I’ll be featuring you!

    September 4, 2010

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

