Skip to content
Fabric Facelift

Chairs are one of my favorite things to re-do. It is virtually instant gratification. The transformation is usually astounding because a coat of paint and fresh fabric can completely change the look. Sure, paint does it’s part but fabric kicks it up a notch. A yard of pretty fabric is all it takes to give a major facelift. I found these harp chairs at different places and they are different. But by painting them the same color and recovering them with the same Ralph Lauren fabric, they can pull off the look of being a pair.
Linking up with:

A Little Knick KnackHookingupwithHoH

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. I love these! I love the way they look together now that you’ve given them a facelift! Good job! 🙂

    September 3, 2010
  2. Lovely! I like the darker seat cushions with the white chairs and I LOVE that they are just a little bit different, it’s like a reward for noticing small detail that others might miss- unexpected and fun!

    September 3, 2010
  3. Meg #

    Wow, the backs of those chairs are great! Love paint, it makes such a huge difference!
    Great job!
    I’d love it if you would link up to my Friday link party! Have a wonderful weekend. http://alittleknickknack.blogspot.com/

    September 3, 2010
  4. I love harp back chairs. The cushions you made look so much more comfortable than what they came with.

    September 14, 2010

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

