Skip to content
Attached

I love furniture. I love sanding it, priming it (ok not really), painting it, staining it, distressing it, changing the hardware…basically everything about it. I love the transformation from ugly duckling to beautiful swan. As much as I love the “after” pieces of furniture, I never really have any problem selling them. I just don’t get attached. But every once in a while I find a piece and just can’t part with it. Such is the case with this mahogany 1930’s Federal style sideboard (which was already a swan) I found at a garage sale for an unbelievable price last weekend. Another thing I love about furniture is using it in unexpected ways. This sideboard does not fit the casual farmhouse furniture that is in our dining room. So it now resides in our foyer. It offers tons of storage which is a huge benefit since this always seems to be the family’s “drop zone” as we enter the front door. Yep, it’s definitely a keeper!

No comments yet

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

