Skip to content
Saving our landfills one ladder at a time…

Old wooden ladders waiting for trash pickup day always seem to find their way into my car and home with me.  Yesterday on the way to my son’s football practice, this cute wooden ladder was laying by the curb for trash pickup.  So after I  took him to practice (my kids think it’s mortifying when I pick stuff up from the side of the road) I went back and got it. Today I gave it a “whitewashed” paint job and glazed it.  I love how it turned out.  I think it would be so pretty in a bathroom with towels hanging on it or in a corner holding books and knick knacks.  Hopefully someone else will too and it will follow them home!


Linking up to:Funky Junk InteriorsThe DIY Show Off

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. LOVE the ladder and how you used it! What is it about those silly things that makes me so giddy?! Even I don’t get it! 🙂

    Donna

    September 9, 2010
  2. love it! i have a couple old ladders i have saved from the curb that i need to pull out and slap some paint on. 🙂 thanks for the inspiration!

    September 9, 2010
  3. This looks great! A unique, old ladder.

    September 9, 2010
  4. Fab.u.ous! That’s all I got to say ’bout that. Oh, and that I put trash in my car on a regular basis too. 🙂

    September 9, 2010

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

