Skip to content
Roadside Rescue Part 4

So remember yesterday morning’s  roadside finds?

Last night my son and I were heading home from a meeting at school and look what I found ! 7 awesome chairs!Can you believe it? These were all at the same house a couple of neighborhoods away.  The ironic thing is that I saw the three antique chairs on the right at a garage sale a couple of months ago.  I asked how much they were and they were $50 each! Uh, no thanks.  And now they’re mine for free!  Aren’t they pretty? Is the middle part supposed to be covered in fabric? That could be a little tricky.  Anyone with tips please help!

The other four chairs are solid wood and have lots of potential…not a thing wrong with them!

All of my finds from yesterday morning now have homes.  Check back later for my “Where are they now” post. 🙂

Linking up to: All Thingz Related

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. I’m just gonna come out and say it…..I’m jealous! Those are some awesome finds! I think I will go curb shopping tonight… LOL

    September 14, 2010
  2. I would say that there should be a rectangular cushion on that middle back piece ya know how they are tufted out like how bread looks when it comes out of the oven…you can make that no problem….seriously you are finding some great stuff!

    September 14, 2010
  3. I believe the backs of the chairs had pressed cane in them. The groove is what indicates it.
    LOVE your blog!!

    October 21, 2010
    • Hi Nikki,
      Thanks for solving that mystery! I couldn’t figure out how to get fabric in there. 🙂

      October 21, 2010
  4. Jeannie DiMauro #

    hi… LOVE your blog… i believe the unidentified tool you found in the toolbox is an old glass cutter… the small wheel at the end was usually oiled to but the glass and the other end was used to sorta ‘ping’ the glass along the cut line… which (hopefully) caused the glass to break exactly as planned … sometimes.

    October 27, 2010
  5. Jeannie DiMauro #

    oops… i meant “to CUT the glass…”

    October 27, 2010

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. save the drama for your mama… | Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

