Skip to content
Where are they now???

All of my free finds have found homes.  Two with me and two with clients.  I cleaned up the shutters er, closet door and sanded it and added a clock knob.  It now has a home in the corner of my dining room. Don’t laugh at my book wreath…I didn’t see Lindsay’s book page wreath tutorial http://livingwithlindsay.com/2009/11/librarians-please-avert-your-eyes.html until I’d already finished mine. And it’s Jane Eyre, so I’m not gonna toss it!

The fantastic antique carpenter’s tool caddy now resides comfortably on my coffee table.  LOVE it.

I made a very cool discovery when cleaning it out.  Some kind of old tool. Does anyone know what this is?

The chair

and the maple bench with the hideous upholstery

are going to be beautified and are going to clients with lots of vision and trust :).

On a side note…I referred to this bench as seriously outdated and in desperate need of a makeover.  When I pulled the cushion off I found this tag:

Not sure if you can see the date, but apparently she and I were manufactured in the same year……………..sniff. 🙂

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. The tool is a glass cutter. My dad has them in his shed. I don’t know if it has a propper name 🙂

    September 14, 2010
  2. Sally #

    I agree, an old glazing tool for cutting glass.

    September 15, 2010
  3. I love the tool caddy! I actually have one in my garage, but my husband insists he needs it for tools~a total waste if you ask me! The chair looks like some my grandma used to have that I’d give my eyeteeth for now~I’m sure you’ll do something cool with it.

    Found you through the DIY showoff.

    September 16, 2010

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

