Skip to content
5 Minute Number 5 Lamp

Today I stopped into Goodwill and found this lamp for $3.99.  It was in perfect shape but needed a little updating.I got out my Cricut and some black vinyl and printed out the number 5  on the largest setting  (5 1/2 inches).  I haven’t upgraded to a Silhouette yet :).The font is from the Monograms cartridge. I like the number 5 because we are a family of five.  I stuck it on the lamp.I took the PB shade from another lamp in the house.  I don’t buy a lot of stuff at Pottery Barn, but I couldn’t resist this calligraphy shade.I am loving this 5 minute number 5 lamp.
Linking with:
My Backyard EdenPhotobucketFunky Junk's Saturday Nite Special
http://twiceremembered.blogspot.com

21 Comments Post a comment
  1. Love your 5 minute Number 5 lamp for under $5.00!

    September 16, 2010
  2. I so love this! Seriously, great job.:) Love that shade too and it looks perfect on your lamp!

    September 16, 2010
  3. Well you can’t beat a cute update like that that only takes 5 minutes! Looks great. 🙂

    September 17, 2010
  4. How cool! Great decor idea. Really? $3.99? Great price! I have been eyeing the sillouette. Haven’t had a real need for it though, but maybe? Thanks for posting this today.

    September 17, 2010
  5. That turned out so cute! I wanting the get some vinyl to use with my cricut but haven’t done it yet. I think you inspired me to finally do it!

    September 17, 2010
  6. Anything that can be done in 5 minutes is brilliant in my books! I love it!

    Best wishes,
    Natasha.

    September 17, 2010
  7. Ugh I need a freaking cricut!!!! Way cute 🙂

    September 17, 2010
  8. Kori #

    Cute! That’s my kinda project.

    September 17, 2010
  9. Lovvve that lamp. What a great idea.

    September 17, 2010
  10. Hi there. I just stopped by from My Repurposed Life. Your blog is lovely, as is your home.

    If you have a chance to stop by my blog, I am having a giveaway to celebrate my new blog.

    xo*tricia

    September 18, 2010
  11. What a neat way to update your lamp. And fast, too. I love it!

    September 18, 2010
  12. Very cute and I love the PB lampshade!

    September 18, 2010
  13. This is such a great idea. I know you bought the shade but that looks like such an easy idea also. I can’t wait to write on a shade like this! Angie@www.221vision.com

    September 18, 2010
  14. Beautiful! I just love it when someone can see things for what they CAN be instead of what they are. A perfect vision!

    September 18, 2010
  15. That turned out so cute. Those simple changes made a big difference.

    September 18, 2010
  16. How fun is this ?! I love the no. 5 on your pretty PB lampshade. I’ve eyed that one for a while … Ballard has chandie shades like this that I am *this* close to buying! Thanks for sharing such a great project! Take care, Becca

    September 19, 2010
  17. kathy t #

    Love your lamp

    September 19, 2010
  18. I LOVE this! I LOVE this so much that I am going to make one-tonight. I am kind of a freak about lamps, and so I kind of have a lot. You know, just in case I ever need another one. (ha) Love the 5! We are 5 as well so this is perfect!! Thanks so much for the idea! Also-I love your clock wall that was in the background of the before pic. Too cute! Happy Week! When I make my lamp-I will definately hook up to you to give the props that you deserve!
    🙂

    September 20, 2010
  19. Amy #

    I Love this lamp! I have seen similar ones in stores for a ton more $ than I wish to spend. I never thought to make one myself! I know what I will be doing this weekend…….

    September 22, 2010
  20. bj #

    I’m so dang crazy about this beautiful lamp, I can’t get my shoes on fast enuf to hit the thrift stores for A LAMP like this that I can put a big #4 on..
    sooooo cute..and I’d kill for that shade…Can I make one with stamps, ya think? No way could I afford PB…..:(

    September 23, 2010
  21. Love it! I have a similar project in the works but wow! Yours is stunning! It’s just my style. 😉 Great job!

    September 27, 2010

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

