Skip to content
Quick & Thrifty Key Shelf

I found this shelf at Goodwill the other day for $2.99.  It was cute as-is but was cream and purple so it wouldn’t really fit in with our decor.  I removed the pegs and after a quick coat of Rustoleum’s Painter’s Touch 2x black spray paint, I replaced them with  knobs that I bought at Michael’s in the $1.50 section (shocker, I know). 🙂So for under $10, in under an hour I now have a stylish key shelf.
Linking up with: Funky Junk's Saturday Nite SpecialPhotobucketMy Repurposed Life

http://twiceremembered.blogspot.com

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. What a great idea for those knobs! I got some at Michaels, too, and could not believe how cute they were for so cheap!

    September 19, 2010
  2. cute shelf! Love your thriftiness! I never go to michaels, it’s too far from me. I’ve been wanting to go though.
    thanks for linking!
    gail

    September 19, 2010
  3. I just discovered your blog today and love it! The transfers on the plate grouping is a must do project for me soon! So pretty! Proud to add you to my inspiring blog list and thrilled to have found you!

    September 19, 2010

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

