Skip to content
Sassy Striped Table

I get tired of painting furniture white.  There.  I said it.  But white is what sells best.  I try to get creative and colorful and the piece just sits and sits.

I found this square pine table for a client and thought STRIPES!I sanded, primed, painted the whole table creamy white and  then taped it off in 3 inch increments.  Yes, it’s still white, but at least not ALL white! 🙂 The exposed stripe areas got a couple of coats of Martha Stewart’s “Heath.” It was one of the $5 sample pots from Home Depot. It is the perfect shade of taupey/tan.I love the way it turned out. Stripes rule. 🙂

Linking up to:  http://primitiveandproper.blogspot.com/
Photobucketsouthern hospitality
The DIY Show OffAll Thingz Related

21 Comments Post a comment
  1. that is SO cute! i am such a sucker for stripes on furniture. the colors ae gorgeous, and yes, stripes rule. 😉
    thanks so much for joining my party!

    September 22, 2010
  2. That is such a cute table. You did a good job. I would never be able to get the lines straight.

    September 22, 2010
  3. I heart stripes and this table is so cool! Good job. It’s absolutely beautiful!

    September 22, 2010
  4. Very pretty!

    September 22, 2010
  5. What an ordinary table turned into a extraordinary piece!!!

    September 22, 2010
  6. Love how it turned out! And your style! We are going to be beeeest friends!

    September 22, 2010
  7. Kim #

    Thank you so much for the color suggestion and that is a good idea. I see you paint furniture, too. I have found that I love doing this. Love the stripes you added.

    September 22, 2010
  8. I love the striped table. I love striped anywhere! But the color combo is great on the table.

    September 22, 2010
  9. Bravo, great job, it looks so beautiful:))
    Greetings from Europe, Biljana

    September 22, 2010
  10. Just beautiful – what a transformation!

    September 22, 2010
  11. I just love stripes! It looks fabulous!

    September 22, 2010
  12. I love that table! Its so cute!

    September 23, 2010
  13. I love how it turned out, too! Very cute~well done!

    September 23, 2010
  14. Love stripes and love the colour you chose for yours. 🙂

    September 25, 2010
  15. It turned out fantastic! Thanks for stopping by and joining us for Anything Related!
    {Rebekah}

    September 26, 2010
  16. LOVE stripes! What a cute table! Great job (as usual! – I’m having a blast going through your projects!)

    Thanks so much for linking up!

    Have a great week!

    September 27, 2010
  17. We featured this, today, as one of {Our Favorite Thingz}!

    September 27, 2010
  18. Wanda Haskins #

    Beautiful. I love the color of the stripes. Another stylish creation.

    September 28, 2010
  19. Joanna #

    Love this! What kind of paint do you use when painting furniture like that? We have a coffee and end table with a similar looking finish to your “before” picture.

    September 28, 2010
    • Hi Joanna, They are both latex paints. The white is Behr and the tan is Heath by Martha Stewart. I did let the white dry overnight before striping with the tan. Hope this helps!

      October 2, 2010
  20. It is absolutely beautiful. such a cute tables…..,,,,,

    July 26, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

