Skip to content
Cash boxes, lunch boxes, and covered boxes oh my!

This week I’ve scored all kinds of cool accessories.  Yesterday I found this treasure at a garage sale.  It’s a vintage metal cash box that belonged to the owner’s great grandmother and the owner was probably in her 50’s.  I can’t imagine selling a family heirloom for two bucks. It still has the original key. I love the colors.Another score was this vintage metal lunch box. I’ve always wanted one of these. It’s gonna look cool on a shelf sitting on some books. $4.99 at a thrift store.I’m not big into “tins” but this one looked so wedgewoody and has Made in England stamped on the bottom and for 99 cents made it’s way into my shopping cart. Love the color and shape of it.Lastly, I found this covered box at HomeSense (Canada’s version of TJ Maxx/Home Goods) this store is like crack to me! 🙂 I loved it so much I bought it in two colors.  Only $14.99. Also comes in taupe, black and green. So these are my “finds” for the week.  No bad for a total of 38 bucks.
Funky Junk's Saturday Nite SpecialChic on a Shoestring Decorating

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. I LOVE boxes! You found some great ones. I’m not “into” tins much either, but I couldn’t have passed up that one. Super find!

    October 3, 2010
  2. That cash box is a really cool find. Amazing what some people let go from their family. FYI every Friday I have a thrift party, and I love to see things like this. Hope you can come join me sometime. Debbie

    October 5, 2010

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

