Skip to content
How do you know when it’s been a good garage sale day?

When your car looks like this and it’s only 9:45!

Oh yeah, major score today!

Here’s the loot:                                                                                                                                       And here’s a breakdown of my great finds…

This painting is called “Autumn Sunshine.”  It’s so inviting, I  just want to jump into the picture.    

Pretty old window love the colors!

Old Shutters

Pretty little vanity with awesome vintage chair!

Old Underwood typewriter with case (still works!) I’ve been searching for one of these for the longest time!

Cute little table with spool legs

Old books and a topiary (can’t have too many topiaries)

vintage mirrors

Chairs from the old Toronto City Hall

It was a very successful shopping day!  I’m keeping the painting, books and the typewriter but everything else will be shabbied up and available to my local peeps. If you are interested in anything here, just send me an e-mail!

Linking up:

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Yep … MAJOR SCORE! Congrats! Can’t wait to see what you do with some of those pieces!

    October 9, 2010
  2. Little table is sold.

    October 9, 2010
  3. You are a crazy and lucky girl! How do you find all of that fun stuff? I need to come to Canada! How fun!

    October 10, 2010
  4. Melanie #

    OMG! Just found you. Saw your finds. My heart actually skipped – AM SO JEALOUS! People here, where I live, are tossing that 1980’s stuff and I can’t do much with it. Mostly plasticy. 😦

    Am now following you.

    October 10, 2010
  5. Melanie #

    So another question…i’ve always LOVED to do this stuff, and I DO but my poor husband…so I need to start selling stuff. I should stalk your blog – and I will, but do you do ok… selling it I mean?

    October 10, 2010
  6. Wow!! Each and every one of those pieces are a great find. I’m going to have to come up to Canada just to tag sale. I particularly like the mirrors and stained glass window!

    October 13, 2010
  7. Holy thrifting, Batman! Nice haul! 🙂

    October 14, 2010

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. family room mantel « Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

