Skip to content
Pretty in Pink

At Goodwill the other day, I was all ready to check out when this sweet little doll cradle caught my eye.  The $2.99 price tag made it a no-brainer.

First came the de-cootie-fication.  I wiped it down with Clorox wipes and let it dry.  Then I gave it a couple of coats with Rustoleum Painter’s Touch spray paint in “Berry Pink.”

It was a thousand times cuter but it needed a little sump’m sump’m.

So I got out my Cricut and some black vinyl….it’s officially an addiction for me now.  I cut out the letter “P” from the Storybook cartridge (I’m giving this to my daughter’s BFF’s little three year old sister, Paige).

Next I added a cute crown from the Home Decor cartridge.  I put them both on and then added some bling to the crown.  Easy peasy.

Now it’s all pretty in pink and ready to be played with by a three-year-old cutie pie.

Linking up with:Chic on a Shoestring Decorating

Funky Junk's Saturday Nite SpecialPhotobucketThe DIY Show Off

Polly+Want+A+Crafter+Header.png

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Love the bright pink, very cute! It’s amazing what a bit of paint will do, I am sure the little girl will love it!

    October 11, 2010
  2. How sweet! I love that bright pink paint you used and the details you added! She will love it for sure! 🙂

    October 11, 2010
  3. Paige is a lucky little girl!

    October 11, 2010
  4. Deborah #

    What little girl wouldn’t want a ‘princess’ cradle? Love the color and bling you added to bring it back to life! This is my first visit via MI4M but I will be returning.

    Deborah

    October 11, 2010
  5. Love it! Isn’t it amazing what that cricuit machine can do…I need lessons on it though lol.

    October 11, 2010
  6. I love the bright pink!!!

    I just got one similar at a local thrift shop for $3 too! I haven’t decided exactly what color to paint it yet, but I knew I didn’t want the typical antique white. You got my creative juices flowing. 🙂

    October 14, 2010

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

