Skip to content
I hit the garage sale lottery today!

This morning started like every other Saturday morning. Garage Sale ads in hand, GPS set, Diet Coke and a little flash cash. 🙂  I had a list of about 10 or 12 sales that I wanted to hit.  One ad in particular caught my attention and I knew I had to get to that one first.  Words like vintage and antiques always set off the bells and whistles in my garage sale route planning.

This was officially the best garage sale I’ve ever been to.  Hands down.  I spent an hour there, had to run to the ATM, and completely filled my car to the brim.

Here are my fab finds!!!!

Antique three tiered plant table…can’t wait to get my hands on this!

Vintage Bordens crate

Two pretty little antique side tables. I think the one on the left is a wash stand?

Vintage Enamelware

Vintage crocks…no chips…SCORE!

Old Sheet Music

Classic Bobbsey Twin books for my mom…she collects them.

Old metal measuring cup. LOVE this!

Old wooden level from Germany for my dad…he likes old tools.

Antique wooden benches that are going on each side of our farmhouse table!

A very productive garage sale day and I only went to one! Gotta love that.

Linking up with: calm+breeze+button.jpgChic on a Shoestring Decorating  http://linda-coastalcharm.blogspot.com/

18 Comments Post a comment
  1. Awesome finds! You definitely lucked out at that sale.

    October 16, 2010
  2. Pat #

    It was a pleasure to have you attend our annual fall garage sale. We will rebuild our stock and invite you to the spring sale. Thanks for the coffees! Pat and Stephanie

    October 16, 2010
    • Thanks, Pat and Stephanie! Be sure to let me know about the spring sale so I can put it on my blog and tell my local friends about it. On second thought…maybe I’ll just keep it to myself! 😉

      October 16, 2010
  3. Wow, it is amazing that you found all of that in one spot. I almost never find enamelware at yard sales and the crocks are great with no cracks. I love how the plant stand is one sided and the benches are unbelievable! Great hunting!

    October 17, 2010
  4. Jennifer Whitten #

    Wow! I need to take you shopping with me. I really enjoy seeing all of your great creations. You need your own decorating show. I know where you could find a cheap assistant.: )

    October 17, 2010
  5. Talk about SCORE!!! Those are some fabulous finds!!! I found a vintage Remington Rand typerwriter but that’s about it. There’s always next week 😀

    October 17, 2010
  6. Wow, what an amazing haul! I’m so happy for you. Oh, that I had such luck.

    October 18, 2010
  7. I’m SOOOOO jealous. Fab, fab finds! If we had both been there – there might have been a scuffle between us! lol

    October 21, 2010
  8. Unbelievable! I can’t believe all the fab stuff you got! Linda

    October 25, 2010
  9. you hit the jackpot my friend! Lucky you. I also got some benches over the weekend but mine have to be painted.

    October 25, 2010
  10. I want to hit the sales with you 🙂 Love all of it! Great finds! Visiting from Coastal Charm.
    Michelle

    October 25, 2010
  11. Jane #

    Without a doubt you hit the garage sale lottery! So many great pieces but my favorites are the two benches. They will be wonderful additions to a farmhouse table.
    Jane

    October 26, 2010
  12. OMG!!! Yes def the bestest ever!! You got awesome finds! Each is better than the previous. Enjoy!
    *hugs*deb

    October 26, 2010
  13. Holy Moly….what finds! I love them all!!

    October 26, 2010
  14. Those are amazing! Love the enamelware and the crocks!

    October 27, 2010

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Staining’s my favorite | Maple & Magnolia
  2. Today’s Thrifty Treasures | Maple & Magnolia
  3. Happy Accidents | Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

