Skip to content
Linen & Burlap Rosette Tie-Backs

Yesterday I discovered this wonderful Rosette video tutorial on Jami’s blog Freckled Laundry. Her site is fantastic and so is the tutorial.  There is a link on my sidebar to her blog.

I’ve been wanting to create some tie-backs for our boring dining room panels for a while now. When I saw the rosettes, I knew they would be perfect!

I made several rosettes out of some linen that I had on hand.  I like using a variety of textures so I thought adding the linen rosette to some burlap would be nice. Here is a close up of the tie back.

And here is a view of both:

I really like the touch of whimsy it added to the room.

Here are some more dining room shots.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

Linking up with:

freckled laundryThe DIY Show OffgiveawaysFunky Junk's Saturday Nite SpecialUndertheTableandDreamingAll Thingz Related

21 Comments Post a comment
  1. Love the tie backs, and your dining room is just so gorgeous!!! Made me a follower!

    October 22, 2010
  2. Lisa #

    Your rosettes look great! Thanks for linking to the tutorial ~ I’ve been trying to figure out, on my own, without success, how to make them! Have a great weekend.

    October 22, 2010
  3. You have a GORGEOUS dining room! It looks like a picture out of Ballard Design or Pottery Barn! I had to come say so, I found you at Fingerprints on the Fridge!!

    October 22, 2010
  4. This is gorgeous! Your home is just beautiful and I love your decorating style!

    October 22, 2010
  5. wow! This is wonderful!!!

    October 22, 2010
  6. Wow what a stunning room! The rosettes are the icing on the cake. Visiting from Freckled Laundry.

    October 22, 2010
  7. Hi I just found you through Jami’s Textile Linky party:) I love your rosette tie backs and your dining room is GORGEOUS! Wishing you a wonderful weekend ~ Tina

    October 22, 2010
  8. I love the rosette tie backs! They are perfect in your lovely dining room. What color are your dining room walls? They look like a grayish-blue – very pretty!

    October 22, 2010
  9. The rosettes are so pretty. Your dining room is so pretty and nicely accessorized. I also love blue and white and natural fabrics, white dishes, and wood tones. Your chandelier adds a perfect touch too.

    October 23, 2010
  10. Amy #

    Love these! I also love your table and your bench and your whole DR. Glad you shared.

    Partying with you tonight. Stop by for a quick visit if you have a chance.

    October 23, 2010
  11. Wanda #

    Love the rosettes. I really like the mantle too. The DR is very pretty

    October 23, 2010
  12. These are so pretty — love ’em!!!
    I also adore your tureen and pretty table 🙂
    Thanks for coming on over earlier – I left a reply about pricing of the chair you asked about and some others in the comments, but wanted to make sure you saw it.
    Jenny
    http://www.simcoestreet.blogspot.com

    October 23, 2010
  13. I love your burlap flowers and your dining room is so beautiful! I found you through Funky Junk Interiors. Simply wonderful!

    October 23, 2010
  14. kathy T #

    Beautiful !

    October 25, 2010
  15. Your tie backs are adorable! I made some burlap curtains with rosette tie backs for my laundry room. It is such a perfect combination of textures. Your dining room is just gorgeous and I love the rooster table runner

    October 26, 2010
  16. I looove your adorable tie-backs, I’ll go check out the video also! Your dining room is beautiful, I love the chalkboard above the fireplace as well as everything else! Debbie @ Cottage Hann~Me~Downs

    October 26, 2010
  17. Your rosettes are wonderful, and your dining room goes way beyond whimsy…it is beautiful and very sophisticated. You have a very good eye…thank you for sharing your charming design. Cherry Kay

    October 26, 2010
  18. Thanks, everyone for your wonderful comments…they made my day! 🙂

    October 27, 2010
  19. I love these rosette & burlap tie backs. They are so lovely…that whole space is lovely! Actually, it’s stunning and you certainly have an eye for design. Thank you so much for linking up to air your laundry friday!

    Impressed,
    Jami

    October 29, 2010
  20. Sharon @ Elizabeth & Co. #

    What a beautiful dining room!

    April 2, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

