Skip to content
Martha’s got it goin’ on!

Martha is the queen. A creative goddess. A styling phenom. A marketing genius.

Her products are everywhere.  Some of her products include linens, kitchenware/china, scrapbooking/crafts, cleaning products, carpeting/rugs, stationary, pet products, cookbooks, and a line of cabinetry, countertops and hardware at Home Depot, and that’s just the stuff off the top of my head! Oh yeah, and in her spare time she has magazines and a television show.  She’s everywhere. You can’t escape her.

Love her or hate her you have to admit she has got it goin’ on.

I have always been a big fan of her products. But my current fave is her paint. The quality is good, the price is good, but the colors!!!! Ahhhhh…..the colors.  I don’t know whether Martha picks the colors or she assigns it to her minions but whoever chooses the colors is spot on.  I’ve used dozens of her colors now and haven’t used one that I didn’t love.

Most recently, I took a sad little orangey stained washstand and gave it the Martha paint treatment with a gorge shade called “Sea Glass.” Before…

And after….welcome to 2010 little friend!

After I painted with Sea Glass, I distressed it and rubbed it all over with Dark Walnut Stain to age it a bit. A sweet glass knob finished it off nicely.

For your next furniture painting project go to Home Depot and pick out a shade from Martha Stewart.  You’ll be glad you did.

And Martha, if you are reading this…for all these props I just gave you, surely you could send some freebies my way. 🙂

Partying over here today:
PhotobucketThe DIY Show OffUndertheTableandDreaming

All Thingz Related

 

15 Comments Post a comment
  1. Your washstand is so charming 🙂 The colour is beautiful, and the glass knob is the perfect finishing touch.

    Kelly

    October 25, 2010
  2. Yes, Martha is indeed the Domestic goddess. Crazy as a loon in some respects, but the domestic goddess nonetheless.

    Sea Glass is a gorgeous color, and you chose the perfect piece to show it off. That little washstand looks absolutely adorable all decked out in her new color and new drawer pull. Beautiful!
    Cass
    visiting from MM

    October 25, 2010
  3. I love this! The color and that knob! That would look lovely ANYWHERE!!

    October 26, 2010
  4. Sil #

    OMG, I love what you’re doing! Everything turns out awesome! I like doing the same thing, but since our house is tiny, we don’t have space to put them. I recycle thing from value village, thrift store as well as getting them from other people’s donations. It’s fun and most importantly ; unique. I’m lucky I found your blog…

    October 26, 2010
  5. Absolutely fabulous! So pretty!

    October 26, 2010
  6. Sue #

    Wow I love the transformation!! You did a great job and thank you for the advice on the Martha Stewart paint. I love her also she is amazing I will be going to see if I can find her colors they look wonderful. Hey Martha this lady deserves some freebies!!

    October 26, 2010
  7. I love the colour and especially the new knob — beautifully done!!
    Jenny
    http://www.simcoestreet.blogspot.com

    October 26, 2010
  8. Love that little table, it came out beautiful! I have been very impressed with Martha’s paints, if I could only get the right colors on my walls I could start on the fun stuff, like tables and a dresser I am dying to do. I want to run out and buy some Sea Glass tomorrow, but I am pretty sure DH will take my car keys and debit card away if I buy one more gallon of paint before I explain what I am doing with the 12 gallons I have sitting here now! sigh…

    October 26, 2010
  9. I will have to suck up my opinion of Martha and give her products a try. You’re right, she does have it going on! I’m sure her colors are spot on, as is everything she, er, her minions does! Thanks for linking your pretty side table. It’s lovely 🙂

    October 26, 2010
  10. Allison #

    I love the color and the glass knob is perfect for the table. You did a lovely job. I just looked at Martha Stewart paint colors the other day and yes, she has some beautiful ones.

    October 26, 2010
  11. soooo pretty and soft. i love this table! i thought i had already commented on it because i know i saw it and loved it! well, i am commenting now- fabulous! thanks for always joining my parites- i really appreciate it!

    October 28, 2010
  12. Ohh, it’s so cute! And I’ve been drooling over that “sea glass” paint swatch for months now, but when it was time for me to paint a cabinet I was too afraid that color would be too green — what does it look like finished in person?

    October 28, 2010
    • Anna, it is definitely green. I toned it down a bit by rubbing dark walnut stain over it and wiping it off.
      It is very true to the paint chip. Hope this helps. 🙂

      October 28, 2010
  13. I love how the walnut stain looks over the light paint. Gorgeous!

    October 29, 2010
  14. I am a real fan of that colour, not so much of Martha Stewart, lol. I don’t think we can get her paints in NZ, they do look lovely though!
    xx Karen
    ps. i love your blog list, I follow most of those same ones 🙂

    October 31, 2010

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

