Skip to content
Whatcha gonna do with all that junk…

All that junk in your garage?

I’m gonna list it on Kijiji for free and hopefully find homes for it all.

So I officially hit overload.  All the roadside finds and thrift store furniture finds were cluttering up my garage and my mind.  I had so much that I didn’t even know what I had! My garage looked like an episode of hoarders (minus the nastiness).  And with winter approaching it would be nice to be able to park in our garage and not trudge through the snow. So my parents and I got out there today and weeded it out.

My garage looks so much better. Not empty by any stretch but at least now I know what pieces I have to work on and I have the space to work on them!

It’s amazing how de-cluttering frees up space in your mind as much as the space you clean out.

From this point on, I’m going to be much more selective in the pieces I bring home and not just get them because they are cheap or free.

Here’s to de-cluttering!!!

 

17 Comments Post a comment
  1. Allison #

    I so wish I lived near you! I see several pieces I would love to give a home to!

    November 8, 2010
  2. Oh my gosh I would love to live in your city or be your neighbor. I would score big with your garage stuff 🙂 Good luck!

    November 8, 2010
  3. Oh no! And here I was, hailing you as ‘my Thrifty Hero’ for all that you show and tell. LOL Actually, I’m decluttering this week and having a sale of my own this weekend; though it’s not fabulous furniture, just kid junk. :o)

    And even though I’m cleaning out, I still bought two chairs this weekend, thinking, “I’ll be just like Susan and paint these up right nice.”

    It’s a good thing I don’t live too near you. I’d bring Big Red and load her up with all that lovely thrifty goodness. :o)

    November 8, 2010
  4. I think I do live near you! Whatcha got? hint hint…. I haven’t got anymore room in my garage but I do in my basement and I’m on the hunt…..link to your Kijiji ads maybe? hmmmmm? lol

    November 8, 2010
  5. Oh girl where in Canada are you???? I am in Ajax, just outside Toronto. Please tell me you’re near me!!!

    November 8, 2010
    • Aka design, I’m in Oakville. Email me and I’ll send you my address!

      November 8, 2010
      • I am way around the other side of the lake and I have a meeting tonight. Boohoo. Just posted your kijiji to my twitter though. Hope it all goes for you!

        November 8, 2010
  6. Linda #

    I see a few things I’d like to pick up!! Please send out a quick link to your Kijiji ad, and I’ll pop by as soon as I can!
    thanks!!

    November 8, 2010
  7. Hey are you coming to the Canadian Design Blogger thing in Toronto?
    Shannon
    http://www.akadesign.ca

    November 8, 2010
  8. Bland Reddy #

    First you cant do this when I’m @ work, all the good stuff will be gone!!!
    Second I could use that coffee table and the mirror in the back and I know I live not too far away because I also recently visited the Aberfoyle Antique market.

    I’m willing to come and get if if you want to contact me.

    November 8, 2010
  9. AAAH! I am in the Midwest, nowhere near Canada. Drat!!! I would SO love to give new life to those pieces!!! 🙂

    November 8, 2010
  10. Oh, WHY is it so hard to pass things up when we don’t have room for them? Because somebody’s just going to junk them — and we see their potential — and the price is right — and… It’s a lesson I’ve had to learn (and RE-learn many times!) 🙂 Enjoy the de-cluttered garage and mind!

    November 9, 2010
  11. Vanessa #

    Let me know what time you go to bed so I can come pick! haha

    November 9, 2010
  12. Oh no! Why do I have to live so far away!!!!!!!!!

    You know if you put those in the ocean they could probably float all the way to Australia. Then they would be all mine.

    November 9, 2010

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Musical Chair « Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

