Skip to content
What to do with an old pair of jeans!

My son had a pair of  jeans that didn’t fit anymore so I cut them up and made stuff!

Here’s what I got from ONE pair of jeans:

4 rosettes (I know, I know…I just can’t stop making them!)

A cute pocket for my new flour sack corkboard:

And a super-cute cell phone holder for my daughter:

P.S. My hubby told me I’m becoming “annoyingly crafty.” He meant it as a joke and compliment. I told him when the creative juices are flowin’ you just gotta ride the wave! 😉

Have a great weekend!

Linking up here:
freckled laundry

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. I love love denim, and your ideas are so cute. The cork board looks really neat. One of my favourite things I have made is a twin denim quilt from old jeans.

    November 13, 2010
  2. Janet #

    Very creative! Your denim pocket purse is cute. 🙂

    November 13, 2010
  3. Too cute! I love the pocket idea on your corkboard especially. Maybe I should be sending you my boys’ old jeans rather than taking them to the GW 🙂

    November 13, 2010
  4. One of my customers shared your BLOG with me and I must wonder…are we sisters?? Wonderful ideas! I am going to make the cork board this weekend. I just happen to have everything I need already in my garage :). I look forward to reading more. Thanks for sharing! C

    November 13, 2010
  5. I tried it and they came out lumpy – what are the sizes of your strips? LOVE the idea, shaky on the creation part!

    November 13, 2010
    • Hi Laura,
      They were 8″ by 30″ strips. It may have something to do with the thickness or stiffness of the jeans? The ones I used were pretty soft. Hope this helps!

      November 13, 2010
  6. I just can’t stand it! Fantastic ideas! I’ll have to give some of these a try one day.

    November 13, 2010
  7. I adore the pocket on the flour sack bulletin board. I am an old jeans hoarder so now I have yet another project to use them for! Woohoo! Thanks for sharing.

    Stopping by from the Weekend Wrapup @ Tatertots and Jello. Have a wonderful weekend!

    Lorene
    just Lu

    November 14, 2010
  8. Denim! {sigh} I simply adore repurposed denim. Thanks again for linking this up, too! You’re taking the world by storm over here.

    Hugs,
    Jami

    November 19, 2010

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. No-Sew Canvas Chair Back Covers! « Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

