Skip to content
mystery project

Here’s a little project I did today at 7:30 am.

Did I…

a) make some more rosettes out of this lovely gray polyester????  🙂

OR

b) hem my daughter’s school uniform pants with a hot glue gun?

hee hee.

You know what they say…desperate times call for desperate measures. 7:30 this morning with pants that were a FOOT too long was pretty desperate.

P.S. Don’t feel too sorry for her…my mom used to hem mine with duct tape and I turned out jusssstttttt fine! 😉

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Moms tend to be resourcesful. I remember my mother hemming my pants with safety pins. If something needed a button she would borrow one off another item of clothing that wasn’t in use. I can relate to the 7:30 am glue gun experience. It gets the job done!

    November 16, 2010
  2. Judy #

    I need to send you one of my business cards–I do alterations. haha
    PS I once had a customer who STAPLED his hem back in

    November 16, 2010
  3. Tammy Hall #

    Yep, I knew all about that duct tape method of your Mom’s.

    November 17, 2010
  4. Sherree #

    That was good thinking. That will be a memory that you daughter will always have. it is amazing the wisedom the Lord imparts to us.

    November 17, 2010

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. No-Sew Canvas Chair Back Covers! « Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

