Skip to content
tea cart transformation

Months ago, I found this poor little dejected tea cart by the side of the road. There was nothing wrong with it except it was missing its casters and was a little out of date. I brought it home and used it as my “paint cart” all summer.

This past weekend I decided to transform it into something pretty and useful.

I replaced the missing casters, added caps to cover all the hardware holes, spray primed it, and spray painted it with Rustoleum gloss white.

Ta da! Now she’s all beautified and proudly sitting in the corner of our dining room.

I love this old seltzer bottle I found in a local antiques shop.

And last but not least is a sneaky peek of the woodland winter wonderland in our dining room!

I found this reindeer head and fell in love with it! It is on the smallish side so I took an antique frame that was sitting out in the garage and painted it silver.

I love how it looks together! And it was the perfect addition to the blank wall above the tea cart! It looks like it’s hanging too high, but it’s just the camera angle.

Keep checking back…the dining room has been transformed into a woodland winter wonderland! I am so excited with how it turned out and can’t wait to share it with you!

 http://linda-coastalcharm.blogspot.com/Photobucket
Chic on a Shoestring DecoratingPhotobucket
My Uncommon Slice of Suburbia

22 Comments Post a comment
  1. I swear everytime I read your posts, I say ohh and aww for all of your projects! I love the Tea Cart!

    November 16, 2010
  2. Susan, Very Beautiful as always!

    November 16, 2010
  3. Ido #

    You are soooo talented! I don’t know how you do it, your house must be beautiful! Love what you did with the reindeer, cart and frame!

    November 16, 2010
  4. Vanessa #

    Just beautiful sooo soo beautiful!!

    November 16, 2010
  5. it’s sooo beautiful and i love how you set it up- love the deer with the solver frame and all the silver and white. just gorgeous! just subscribed, too and looking forward to receiving your feed!

    November 16, 2010
  6. Loulou@thelifeofloulou.blogspot.com #

    Came over from P&P. LOVE the cart! Where did you find the replacement casters?

    November 16, 2010
  7. Ooooh I want one of those!!!! Lovely….xxx

    November 16, 2010
  8. Paula Holston #

    The teacart is so pretty. I wish I were as imaginative and clever as you are. What a great job you did!

    November 16, 2010
  9. Kim #

    What a wonderful curbside find. I love what you did with it and look forward to your winter wonderland. Thanks so much for linking up.

    November 17, 2010
  10. Sharon @ Elizabeth & Co. #

    What a great find and a gorgeous transformation!

    November 17, 2010
  11. Where did you find the deer head? They are so popular right now. Love how the silver frame turned out.

    November 17, 2010
    • Hi Pamela, I found it at HomeSense (Canada’s version of Home Goods/TJ Maxx). I’ve looked for another one to do a giveaway but so far no luck!

      November 17, 2010
  12. Stopping by from the Boring to Better party!! Love the cart and your silver accessories! I so want a tea cart!!

    November 17, 2010
  13. This is fabulous!!! Wonderful makeover and thanks for linking!
    XO
    Kristin

    November 17, 2010
  14. I LOVE the sophistication of this piece…

    Take care,
    Lisa

    November 17, 2010
  15. Love the transformed tea cart! White paint brought out its beauty to perfection.
    Brenda

    November 18, 2010
  16. sandy #

    Your tea cart was a great find! Lucky you!

    November 18, 2010
  17. The teacart is lovely – so is the Winter decor. But, I have to admit, I’d love to the cart in my paint studio!

    Would love for you to stop by this weekend and link up to Passion for Paint!

    November 18, 2010
  18. What a cool piece to use as a display. You did great!

    November 18, 2010
  19. Beautiful…this is soooo pretty with all your glassware! Thanks for linking it too! -shaunna 🙂

    November 19, 2010
  20. Your tea cart transformation is amazing! I just posted this up as our Project of the Day on our PaintIdeas Facebook page. Thank you for using Rust-Oleum and keep up the wonderful job with your projects.

    December 13, 2010

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

