Skip to content
Dressing your lamps for the holidays

When we think “holiday decorating” we think about the big stuff…the tree, the mantels, the garlands ya da ya da. But to me, the little touches are equally as important for creating a warm welcoming space.

One of my favorite things to do is to add tassels and ornaments to lamps. Such a little thing, but it adds a visual impact in an unexpected place.

In this particular case, to a $2.99 thrift store lamp!

Lamp from Target from over the summer. Love.

Love these monogrammed ornaments from Pottery Barn.

Simple. Stylish. Inexpensive. My favorite kind of holiday decorating.

Linking up with:
Chic on a Shoestring Decorating

Photobucket
Photobucket
Funky Junk's Saturday Nite Specialgiveaways

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Love simple touches like these using items you have on hand already. Beautiful!

    November 20, 2010
  2. Great idea! I love the H ornament with the little bell… sweet!
    Thanks for visiting and your sweet comment! 🙂

    November 20, 2010
  3. That’s great! I would love for you to come link this up at my Strut Your Stuff Party, and enter the giveaway as well!
    http://danajeanward.blogspot.com/2010/11/strut-your-stuff-link-party-and.html

    November 20, 2010
  4. Allison #

    I love your monogrammed ornament from Pottery Barn. That’a nice touch on the lamp! I have not seen those at my Pottery Barn.

    November 20, 2010
  5. Sue #

    Very cute and you are right it does add some warmth in unexpected places.

    November 21, 2010
  6. Amy #

    I’m kicking myself for not getting that No.5 lamp from Target when I had the chance! I love the holiday touches you added to it…and all of the other lamps as well. Great idea!

    November 21, 2010
  7. Very cool ideas!

    November 21, 2010
  8. Love those lamps!!!

    November 22, 2010

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

