Skip to content
Tick tock

I have a thing for clocks. A serious thing. We probably have 50 clocks in our house. When it’s time to change the clocks twice a year it’s a nightmare because they never get changed at the same time. We’re all in a constant state of confusion about what the “real” time is. It’s actually kind of entertaining.

At Value Village (thrift store) this pretty Seiko clock caught my eye.

The $14.99 price tag caught my eye as well.

The dark brown color? Not so much.

That didn’t slow me down though. I brought that baby home, took it apart, cleaned it up and painted it black.

And here it is in it’s new home.

Gotta go…we’re late for school.  Do you see the irony here? 50 clocks and always late.

Toodles.

Linking here yo: Photobucket

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Mary Psulson #

    I am also a person with too many clocks. I had to laugh when I saw the mirror in the center of the clocks.I also have way too many mirrors, (54) I’ve been told by my children.Thanks for the chuckles………..auntie mary

    November 23, 2010
  2. Patrice #

    First, great clock makeover. Second, I totally get you about the crazy clock collection. My mother had over ONE HUNDRED of them in our house, with about half of them set five minutes apart because she liked to hear each individual chime. Houseguests went sort of bonky, naturally, but the rest of us grew up learning how to drown it out. Funny thing, though. Several of us went on to live near airports or train tracks and never heard the traffic!

    November 23, 2010
  3. Kat #

    I love what a coat of black paint can do. It looks like it cost much more than $14.99, I love it!

    November 24, 2010

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. back in the saddle again… « Maple & Magnolia
  2. Mora clock LOVE | Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

