Skip to content
petite chest before & after

Just a quick before and after of a piece I finished today. Isn’t it sweet? Love the daintiness and the detailing. This piece is sturdy as a rock with solid, dovetailed drawers but just needed a little tlc.

Before:

and after:

Nothing fancy. Just a paint job using the leftover paint from my bedroom makeover and some new pulls.

Much better.

This one is available if any of my local peeps are interested. *sold*

Have a great weekend…my hubby and boys are at the SEC Championship game in Atlanta and will be cheering the Auburn Tigers on to VICTORY! War Eagle!

Linking up here:
Funky Junk's Saturday Nite SpecialPhotobucket

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. It looks great! You did a good job! I found you on tatertots and jello.

    December 4, 2010
  2. Nice job! Found you at the linky party!

    December 4, 2010
  3. Love your latest work of art – – – but gotta say I loved the original hardware (handles) they were awesome! Couldn’t they have been spray painted?

    December 4, 2010
    • Hi Laura, I really don’t like french provincial hardware…that’s why I changed it. đŸ™‚

      December 5, 2010
  4. Melanie #

    Really like your twist on this one, but I sure would LUV the old hardware!!! There’s just something about it.

    December 6, 2010

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

