Skip to content
hot chocolate station

Now that cold weather is officially upon us…

the official go-to drink for my littlest two kiddos is hot chocolate.

I read a brilliant idea on My Sweet Savannah: A hot chocolate station. Genius!

I quickly gathered stuff I already had on hand and made one for our family.

Our favorite way to dress up hot chocolate is with whipped cream and sprinkles.

With this station, everything we need to make de-lish hot chocolate is right at our fingertips. Plus, it’s really pretty and festive.

Cheers!

Linking up:
The DIY Show Off
The DIY Show Off

12 giveaways

15 Comments Post a comment
  1. This is a very cute idea! Love it!

    December 6, 2010
  2. goodness, that looks great and yummy! love the jar you have the hot choc. mix in!

    http://www.thecapeonthecorner.blogspot.com

    December 6, 2010
  3. It’s certainly festive, and oh, so beautiful! I have always had a coffee corner. A buffet with my coffee maker and coffee and mugs. Saves so much time and everything is in one place.
    Brenda

    December 6, 2010
  4. Love this idea, I think I should save it for an open house. I will gain too much with this on the counter everyday. lol

    December 6, 2010
  5. Allison #

    I also love this idea! How fun! May I ask you where you found your little cream pitcher and sprinklers shaker? Those are great!

    December 6, 2010
    • Hi Allison, They are from a Pottery Barn set that also includes a sugar & honey. I found it at Goodwill!

      December 6, 2010
      • Allison #

        What a fun find those were. I love them!

        December 6, 2010
  6. Yummy!!! and so cute!!

    December 6, 2010
  7. Amy #

    What a fun idea! Love the convenience…

    December 7, 2010
  8. evelyn pintor #

    I j.u.s.t. lurve your blog!! 😀

    This chocolate station is such a great idea,but here in Arizona the temperatures(high 70’s)are not quite cold enough for us to have hot chocolate. But I will use this in the near future…I hope.
    Just love your ideas. Thanks for sharing.

    December 7, 2010
  9. I love this idea!!! We would love for you to link it up at Fancy This Fridays this week!!!

    December 8, 2010
  10. I just adore your site!!!! I was hooked on Daisy Cottage, but you ourshine it by a country mile. lol I come here everyday to see what you have done. Luv it!!! You are soooo lucky to find all the treasures you find. And soo talented. This is my life, too. Junking and fixing up. Luv that Goodwill store..Thank you for making me so very happy. God Bless

    December 14, 2010
  11. i love this idea…..i just wish i had room for something like that. but it would be great for a holiday party……maybe i’ll do this for christmas eve.

    thanks for the inspiration!!!!

    cindy

    December 15, 2010

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Holiday Favorites | Somewhat Simple
  2. Hot Beverage Station | Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

