Skip to content
inspiration duplication

There is nothing more satisfying than finding an inspirational look or design in a magazine or online and then recreating it on the cheap!

I have a friend who sent me this inspiration photo that she found on the blog Canadian Cottage. Gorgeous. That shabby mirror is so pretty.

She has a white chair in her bedroom and was looking for a similar mirror and table to recreate the cozy look above.

Of course, being the savvy shopper that I am 😉 I found the table right away.

And I had a kinda-sorta similar antique mirror that I picked up at a garage sale this summer. Not quite as fab as the one in the inspiration photo but close enough!

A little white paint and a little shabbying…

One comfy, cozy bedroom corner coming right up!

Linking up here:
The DIY Show Off
Make it Yours @ My Backyard Eden

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Ann #

    I think the table you found is much prettier than the one in the photo. The detail on the top of the mirror is a great touch, since the legs on the table are so feminine, they tie in together great. LOVE your blog !!

    December 9, 2010
  2. it looks like a great match! can’t wait to see the cozy corner coming up! 🙂

    December 9, 2010
  3. Joy L. #

    I love this room!! I’m going to “propose” something like this to my daughter!!
    The colors are so fun!

    December 15, 2010
    • Joy L. #

      Ok, I didn’t mean to comment here! I meant to comment on your daughter’s room. Have no idea how I messed that up!! Anyway, I love her room!

      December 15, 2010

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

