Skip to content
Thrifty Thursday

Don’t hate me because I’m a thrifting goddess. Seriously.

I usually don’t thrift on Thursdays because after Wednesdays, they are the worst thrifting day of the week.

But I was just in a thrifting kinda mood so I broke my rule cause I’m a rebel like that ;).

Just looky at all my fab finds today!

Pair of gor-geous chairs in brand new condition for $25 bucks each. I don’t have to paint the wood it’s whitewashed and perfect! I will have them reupholstered in a tan linen. Any of my local peeps know a good upholsterer?

Brand spanking new KitchenAid hand mixer in box. I have a Kitchen Aid stand mixer but I don’t own a hand mixer so I was happy over this little find. Can you see the original price on the box? 109.99. Yep. I paid $6.99. 🙂

Awesome chair. Sturdy as can be. $4.99. You’re not gonna believe this baby when I get done with it. That bugly (beyond ugly) mustard velvet is history!

1950 Oxford Dictionary (I LOVE old dictionaries) and a French dictionary.

Funky curio-ish thingy that I’m gonna transform to go on my daughter’s wall display that I’m working on.

Ornate frames for my daugher’s wall display. These are gonna be de-grannified and bright and fun!

Other assorted mirrors, frames and stuff that I’ve got big plans for.

Gotta go…I’ve got some major painting to do.

Toodles!

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. Apparently I need to go thrifting more often! I usually do pretty well…but those chairs!!! I adore those round backed chairs!!! Good job!
    Shannon
    http://www.akadesign.ca

    December 9, 2010
  2. Love the set of chairs! When is the best day for thrifting??

    December 9, 2010
    • Mondays and Tuesdays are the best around here cause people usually bring things in over the weekend. 🙂

      December 9, 2010
  3. Goodness gracious! Talk about scoring!

    December 9, 2010
  4. I think you caught the thrifting addition! You have some great things!

    December 9, 2010
  5. Can you say SCORE!!!!

    December 9, 2010
  6. Karen Millburg #

    super deals, good job! I luv your info, and receiving your emails, you’re a natural! and especially wanted to comment on your son, HOW WONDERFUL HE IS! we dont have children, and we wish we saw more kids out there that are that driven and disciplined. What a great 12 yr old who is content, ‘you are raising right’ he will go far in life!

    December 10, 2010

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

