Skip to content
they oughta call it Great-will

Remember this lovely chair I picked up yesterday at Goodwill for $4.99? Gotta love Goodwill. Personally, I think they should call it Greatwill.

Well, the set of Mad Men called and they want their gold velvet back. Yep, this thing needed rehab worse than Lindsay Lohan.;)

A little white spray paint and a reupholstered seat in denim and she is good as new (maybe better).

Hope you are having a good Friday. It’s cold and snowy here but I’m cozy in my house with a fire going, dinner in the slow cooker, Christmas music playing and my dogs curled up at my feet while I’m blogging. šŸ™‚

So happy the weekend is almost here!

Toodles.

Joining these par-tays:
The DIY Show Off

giveawaysMake it Yours @ My Backyard EdenPretty in Paint
freckled laundry

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Hi there, I love your stuff and heard you sell some items on Kijiji. I also was wondering what e-mail you use for client inquiries?? I would love to touch base and purchase some of your beautiful work! Please e-mail me if you can!
    Thanks,
    Sam

    December 10, 2010
  2. Melinda Burke #

    You are so…..right about Greatwill. I was looking at all the beautiful finds I got there for Christmas, simply amazing. I’m getting ready to go to the Greatwill as we speak. Anyway when I’m finished decorating I will send you pictures. I love what you did with the chair, where are you going to put it? Please post pictures.

    December 10, 2010
  3. Mary Paulson #

    You turned an outdated brown and gold chair into a hip Scandanavian looking chair. A job well done!

    December 11, 2010
  4. Very pretty transformation. LOVE the denim & love the white! Thank you for sharing your talent at air your laundry Friday!

    Hugs,
    Jami

    December 18, 2010

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

