Skip to content
Ticked and Tufted…TA DA!

Here’s my daughter’s electric piano and tacky, tacky piano bench that came with it. Ick.

Enter Salvation Army. I found this dusty, ripped piano bench that looks like it came out of Aunt Myrtle’s attic.

This baby needed some love big time.

So I reupholstered the top with some pretty blue ticking striped fabric. And tufted it with some pretty fabric covered buttons.

Then gave the bottom half a few coats of my go-to spray paint….Rustoleum Heirloom White.

Soooooo  much better don’t ya think?

You know what I’m thinkin now don’t ya??? I wonder if I can paint that piano? 🙂

Linking up to these parties:
PhotobucketChic on a Shoestring Decorating
PhotobucketFunky Junk InteriorsMake it Yours @ My Backyard Edenfreckled laundry

11 Comments Post a comment
  1. Certainly looks better than what came with it!!! Good job.

    January 1, 2011
  2. Melinda Burke #

    GREAT JOB!

    January 1, 2011
  3. love love love it !! and a great job you did also !

    January 2, 2011
  4. Hi there~ Your bench came out absolutely darling! Love the paint and the ticking fabric! and the tufts are perfect! Well done! Thanks for sharing at Feathered Nest Friday~ Happy New Year!

    January 2, 2011
  5. That bench looks terrific! I have one that I got at a garage sale, I wonder if that wouldn’t look as good as yours does at my keyboard??? I think I would paint mine black though, maybe not, something to think about. Yours turned out so nice, though.
    Hugs, Cindy

    January 2, 2011
  6. I love your little piano bench! The ticking fabric is so charming with the white paint.

    January 2, 2011
  7. such a great improvement on that bench. I love the ticking (color)
    thanks for linking up!
    gail

    January 3, 2011
    • I love the recover! We have a similar piano, and I need to do something fun with the bench, too. Thanks for the inspiration!

      January 4, 2011
  8. I love this! My piano bench really could use a facelift. I wonder if I could figure out a way to do it on a bench with a flip up lid?

    THanks for sharing at My Backyard Eden!

    January 4, 2011
  9. I was wondering if you could paint the piano, too! 🙂 I have actually seen an old upright that was painted white to match your piano bench.

    It’s a lovely bench!

    January 9, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. January Recap « Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

