Skip to content
just a little chair makeover

I’ve always had a thing for wooden folding chairs. I love to use them as accents around the house with books stacked on them.

I found this one at goodwill the other day for $3.99.

Nothing special but it had potential. The naked wood wasn’t doing anything for me.

I had some Aegean Blue (Martha) already in my tray from working on this piece. Actually, I wanted to go lighter with a very pale blue. So I poured a little Kilz 2 Primer into the paint and mixed it up. Talk about 2 birds with one stone…I now had the shade I wanted with primer built in!

Here’s the after:

Love this little chair.

Linking up here:

Photobucketcalm+breeze+butt on.jpgFunky Junk's Sat Nite SpecialChic on a Shoestring Decorating

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. you are GOOD. simple. beatufiul outcome. great photos too.

    January 23, 2011
  2. Wow…the color is PERFECT…and the books are just beautiful! I love this look!

    Thank you so much for linking up to “20 Below Thursday”! I really appreciate it, and hope you’ll be back next week 🙂

    January 23, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

