Skip to content
the downside of having a garage full of furniture

The upside is…I have enough furniture to work on until the end of time!

Speaking of furniture…here’s what I’ve been working on today:

An antique “teacher” desk for a client. You aren’t gonna believe your eyes when you see the after!

I sanded the whole thing by HAND. I hope no one waves at me tomorrow…I’m not gonna be able to lift my arm!

Some beat up but bee-u-tee-ful night tables.

A little antique table that’s seen better days.

Check back next week for the transformations!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Mel #

    Wow, you must have a lot of furniture (again) LOL

    I can’t wait to see what you come up with.

    February 6, 2011
  2. You are one busy woman. It takes to finish one piece . Sometimes it takes years.

    I am in awe!

    February 6, 2011
  3. Let me try that again.

    You are one busy woman. It takes me weeks to finish one piece. Sometimes it takes years. I am in awe.

    February 6, 2011
  4. ReaderWoman #

    Love your blog and your ideas! Saw this http://bit.ly/g7bzeW on the BH&G site this morning – slide #9 has the cutest knobs and they made me think of your clever work! Thanks for the inspiration.

    February 9, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention the downside of having a garage full of furniture « Maple & Magnolia -- Topsy.com

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

