Skip to content
Typography Napkin Rings

Gonna keep this short and sweet today!

Went to Michaels and in their “cheapy aisle” (not the dollar bins) found these cute magnets with letters and numbers.

They were too cute to pass up. I have no need for magnets but that didn’t stop me.

I’d gotten some new silver plated napkin rings from Value Village for $1.99 that were begging to be beautified.

I hot-glued the magnets onto the napkin rings and badda bing badda boom….cute, cheap napkin rings to add to my valentine’s table.

I don’t know about you but I’m doin the it’s-almost-Friday HAPPY DANCE!!! šŸ™‚

Have a good day!

Linking up here:
 http://linda-coastalcharm.blogspot.com/Show and Tell GreenPhotobucketMy Repurposed LifeChic on a Shoestring Decorating

18 Comments Post a comment
  1. OK…stop…those are cute…..

    February 10, 2011
  2. I love this idea…hmmmm, now my mind is perking with all kinds of ideas. Thanks for the wonderful dose of inspiration (as always!)

    February 10, 2011
  3. I love anything typography – must be the graphic designer in me! Lol. These turned out great!
    Shannon {aka}|design

    February 10, 2011
  4. Debbie #

    So adorable. I love them and so would my preschool daughter. She LOVES seeing numbers on things and this would be perfect for a Valentine’s special dinner or any dinner!!!

    You are so fun to follow. Love the teacher desk re-do. I have a smaller desk like that one in my garage and have been debating on color. Well…you solved that one for me.

    Debbie

    February 10, 2011
  5. Melissa #

    What a great idea! You inspire me!!

    February 10, 2011
  6. Mel #

    cute cute cute.

    February 10, 2011
  7. I love this idea! I’m an advertising and graphic design major so I’m totally diggin’ the typography!

    February 10, 2011
  8. Kim #

    Those are really cute. Thanks for sharing them.

    February 11, 2011
  9. Glenda #

    I like to use cloth napkins, and your badda bing idea. I am going to look for those magnets during my next sweep through Hob Lob.

    February 11, 2011
  10. What a great idea. These would have cost you a bundle in the store! Well, maybe not you…good shopper…but ME!

    February 11, 2011
  11. Wow! Great Idea! I saw those in Michaels and couldn’t think of anything to use them for offhand. Now I know! I wish I’d bought them.
    Stop by my site . Have a great day! Susan

    February 11, 2011
    • Hi Thanks for stopping by my site! You will need to adjust your settings if you want comments via email from your posts, right now it says “no-reply”. Go to my site again and click the tab that says comments… There is a tutorial from the House of Smiths that will explain how to do that so people can reply to your comments on their sites.
      Have a good weekend
      Susan

      February 11, 2011
  12. Great idea! Love these. Thanks for sharing.

    February 12, 2011
  13. These are great – so simple, but so eye-catching!

    February 12, 2011
  14. very clever! I love anything with numbers. šŸ™‚
    thanks for sharing @ ccc
    gail

    February 13, 2011
  15. These are great!!! I love that you gave the magnets a whole new purpose! Great idea!

    February 15, 2011
  16. Love this idea. I didn’t know there was a cheapie aisle (aside from the dollar spot). I MUST find!

    Denise
    Extreme Personal Measures

    February 17, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Typography Napkin Rings Ā« Maple & Magnolia -- Topsy.com

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

