Skip to content
Learning new things…

Something about hitting the big 4-0 (2 years ago) made me want to learn new things. Things I’ve never had the patience  for.

I love this new me. The one that enjoys learning new things. The one that is more patient.

So far I’ve learned to knit, refinish furniture, and sew (still learning).

Today I’m so excited to be adding something to the list. Quilting!

I’m taking a class at our local shop and I couldn’t be more excited.

This beautiful quilt is found here on etsy.

Here’s to learning new things!

Have a great Tuesday.

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Dang girl…your talents are growing!

    February 15, 2011
  2. Bland Reddy #

    I knew it was coming, I could sense your enthusiasm for quilting! Welcome to the club!

    February 15, 2011
  3. I took a mini quilting course when I was in my late 20’s and I loved it. I made one quilt (out of my husbands old shirts); it was a beauty and it got a lot of use before eventually falling apart. (Lesson learned: Don’t skimp on fabric and do not use shirt material!)

    Good luck! I know you’ll have fun.

    February 15, 2011
  4. I’ve become obsessed with quilting in the past few years and absolutely love it. In fact, I bought fabric yesterday for a new class that I’m starting in a few weeks and I can’t wait! Have fun with your new (addictive) hobby!

    February 15, 2011
  5. Marcy #

    Welcome to the wonderful world of quilting. However, a word of warning . . . it can be addictive! All the beautiful fabrics and colors and patterns, etc. Have fun with your new creative outlet!

    P.S. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your blog.

    February 15, 2011
  6. How fun! That quilt is a darling one!

    February 16, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

