Skip to content
french letter box giveaway…

Maple & Magnolia is {thiiisssss} close to reaching 400 subscribers. πŸ™‚

You know what that means…giveaway time.

I’ve chosen something I think you’ll like uh-LOT! πŸ˜‰

It’s a French letter box. Isn’t is purty?

The bottom is galvanized tin. It is 11″ by 8″ and 3 1/2″ high.

Perfect for a coffee table, sofa table or a bookshelf.

It’s my way of saying a big, fat thank you to my awesome peeps that leave the nicest comments and words of encouragement.

There are 4 ways to be entered in the giveaway:

1) Leave a comment at the bottom of this post telling me what you’d like to see more of (or less of) on this blog. Be nice πŸ™‚

2) Get a friend to subscribe…be sure to leave a comment with the new subscriber’s name at the bottom of this post.

3)“Like” the Maple & Magnolia Facebook page and leave a comment at the bottom of this post.

4) Follow Maple & Magnolia on Twitter and leave a comment at the bottom of this post.

Just be sure that for all of the things above that you do, you leave a SEPARATE comment. That way you’ll have more entries!

I’m 7 subscribers away from 400…As soon as it hits 400, it’s go time!

What are you waiting for???

Toodles.

156 Comments Post a comment
  1. I love your blog, and get much inspiration from it. Thanks!

    February 27, 2011
  2. Jennifer Esterle #

    Love your blog….I love your resourceful and creative spirit!My daughter-in-law discovered you first, tuned me in and I have since shared your site with my dearest friends. Just added you to my facebook page to spread the wealth! I really enjoy your furniture refurbishing and wish for the sources here in NE Ohio that you seem to have there. Keep on doing what you are doing…works for me! Thanks.

    February 27, 2011
  3. Sheila #

    I would love to see more “before & after” projects! I love your style!

    February 27, 2011
  4. I would love to see more shots of your beautiful home. I’m always creeping peeks in the background of shots of projects you’re doing! LOL!

    February 27, 2011
  5. I “like” you on FB now!

    February 27, 2011
  6. I “follow” you on Twitter now too!!

    February 27, 2011
  7. Melinda Burke #

    Susan, How nice of you to have a Give a giveaway! I’m so…………..excited! Anyway I really don’t care what you post, I love it all! I can’t wait to open my gmail to see what you did, or what treasure you found, it’s all so exciting!

    February 27, 2011
  8. Paula Diekhoff #

    I love your step-by-step details when you re-do a piece.
    I need more of that!

    February 27, 2011
  9. Paula Diekhoff #

    I’ve “liked” you on FB now, too!

    February 27, 2011
  10. I love your blog. I would love to see more of your redo’s and how to’s. Thanks so much for thinking of us all in offering a give away.

    February 27, 2011
  11. Evelyn P. #

    I love Before and afters! Don’t change!!

    February 27, 2011
  12. Gloria Richards #

    I definately posted “like” on facebook. I would have done it without bribery, but it never hurts! Love your blog and the information you share!

    February 27, 2011
  13. linda seehusen #

    i love all your posts, but i’d love to see more of your goodwill furniture redos, they are so inspiring. take care and i appreciate all your sharing and hard work. hugs from southeast iowa

    February 27, 2011
  14. Sharon @ Elizabeth & Co. #

    Love furniture transformations!

    February 27, 2011
    • Mary Balfoort #

      I love the things you do with furniture. I’m amazed at how good your paint jobs are on them, they always look so smooth! I too would like to see more instructions on how you work your magic on furniture. I also ‘liked’ you on facebook and love the fact that I get your blog posts delivered to my email.

      February 27, 2011
  15. I love everything about your blog!

    I’d really love if you’d show some of your painting techniques from start to finish. I have a couple of pieces of furniture I want to paint (small table, little chair) and am just not sure where to start. πŸ™‚

    Hooray for all your followers! I’m one and so glad I found you. πŸ™‚ Happy Sunday!

    February 27, 2011
  16. Gina C. #

    I would like to see more before and after furniture! it really inspires me to look at Goodwill finds differently.

    February 27, 2011
  17. Gina C. #

    I “like” you on Facebook!

    February 27, 2011
  18. marybeth #

    I love your blog. You are very creative. I love the before and afters. If you can add more of those that would be great. Love your stories too!

    February 27, 2011
  19. marybeth #

    I liked you on fb!

    February 27, 2011
  20. LOVE your blog! I “liked” you on Facebook! Hope I win!

    February 27, 2011
  21. Bellrosse #

    I love reading the steps of your refinishing projects.please include more.

    February 27, 2011
  22. Roxann Koop #

    Love the furniture befor and afters. The rooms are lots of fun too. I’m a big design show nut when I can get the remote away from my 18 month old.

    February 27, 2011
  23. Kathy #

    I enjoy all your furniture painting projects. Keep up the good work. It inspires me.

    February 27, 2011
  24. Kerry #

    I just hit the “LIKE” button on your FB page.
    πŸ™‚

    February 27, 2011
  25. Sera Taylor #

    I love your blog and think you extremely talented in your furniture refinishing, bargain finding and the way you “repurpose” things others would find useless. I truly admire that. Keep on just as you are…your blog is one of only a few that I look forward to finding in my email inbox.

    February 27, 2011
  26. Love this French box- tres chic! I look forward to seeing the furniture re-dos & the more helpful hints the better. Especially when it comes to painting! Yuk. πŸ™‚

    February 27, 2011
  27. Before & Afters are by far my favorite, but I’d love to see more “mimic” posts…like how to get the “Pottery Barn or West Elm” look without spending your life savings. πŸ™‚

    February 27, 2011
  28. Following on Twitter now (http://www.twitter.com/daniellenjones).

    February 27, 2011
  29. Officially the 33rd “LIKE” on Facebook. πŸ™‚

    February 27, 2011
  30. Beth #

    Just left a comment on your FB page and “liked” your page as well! Keep up the beautiful work!!!

    February 27, 2011
  31. I would love to see more of your house…and of course your awesome before and afters….thanks

    February 27, 2011
  32. I follow you on FB!! πŸ™‚

    February 27, 2011
  33. moni #

    LOVE your blog!!! I chuckle when I read your bio… I’m a Southern girl that married a Canadian and somehow convinced my man to leave the winters of Saskatchewan and stay in the South…heehee Now we are in South Korea and I’m so happy to have found your blog as I’m trying to make a western home in an eastern country. Love before & afters! (I’ve found a few gems in the trash on the side of the street)

    February 27, 2011
  34. moni #

    i’ve “liked” you on fb too…

    February 27, 2011
  35. jacqueline buckman #

    I LOVE YOUR BLOG; WOULDN’T CHANGE A THING, EXCEPT MORE OF IT:)

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THE LETTERBOX!!! THIS IS SOMETHING PERFECT FOR ME, SINCE I STILL “ACTUALLY” WRITE AND RECEIVE NOTES AND LETTERS:)

    February 27, 2011
  36. Jill Jones #

    Love your posts just the way they are! I like that they are short and high impact simultaneously. The pictures )before and after) are awesome. Thanks for sharing your talent.

    February 27, 2011
  37. You are so talented to come up with different ideas on furniture. Please keep posting ways to reuse pieces and decorating ideas.

    February 27, 2011
  38. Linda #

    LOVE it all, especially the thrift store furniture projects.
    Keep doing what you’re doing!!

    February 27, 2011
  39. Susan Salerno #

    LOVE, love, LOVE the posts with before and after pictures with LOTS of pictures of the in between. And, I love the giveaways!! Thanks!

    February 27, 2011
  40. Susan Salerno #

    Like you on FB.

    February 27, 2011
  41. Susan Salerno #

    Follow you on twitter.

    February 27, 2011
  42. Susan Salerno #

    Sent my friend Carol (cocina13) a message to sign up.

    February 27, 2011
  43. Kim #

    I love your thrifty furniture redo’s. They really inspire me!!!

    February 27, 2011
  44. Judy #

    Wow! Your site keeps growing and growing. Congratulations!

    February 27, 2011
  45. Jenna #

    I love your before and after furniture projects, more of those please!

    February 27, 2011
  46. Lorie #

    New to your blog. Love it just the way it is.

    February 27, 2011
  47. Teresa Stephens #

    Susan, I love your blog. I love the vision you have for the treasures you find. You are Awesome!!!

    February 27, 2011
  48. JJ #

    I like Maple & Magnolia on Facebook:

    February 27, 2011
  49. JJ #

    I would love to see more of your amazing Goodwill finds — you have such an eye for beauty.
    Btw, what’s kijiji?

    February 27, 2011
  50. lee ann #

    i would love more furniture makeovers

    February 27, 2011
  51. Ginnie #

    I love all the furniture redos, although I had to admit that I’m jealous of all the cool stuff you find!

    February 27, 2011
  52. Vicki Strange #

    I enjoy your blog and get great inspiration from it!

    February 27, 2011
  53. Toni #

    I love to see what you do with your thrift finds. I also love to hear about your kids.

    February 28, 2011
  54. Liz #

    I love this box!!! Coincidently I am looking at the National Geographic which has PARIS featured! I have been looking for that spring inspiration and of course some “flirty” ideas which of course IS PARIS:) Thanks for this opportunity:)

    February 28, 2011
  55. karen #

    you are so kind, and just love the old box, giveaway gift! you are my favorite site, thx for your enjoyable blogs, you crack me up with your words. always can’t wait to see what you’re doing next and what I learn from your designs etc πŸ™‚

    February 28, 2011
  56. sigrid #

    I love the way you inspire me.

    February 28, 2011
  57. sigrid #

    I told a friend and she joined holly manrique

    February 28, 2011
  58. Linda #

    I like you. And I “liked” you on Facebook!!

    February 28, 2011
  59. icitea #

    Liked the fb page @itsuko tea!

    February 28, 2011
  60. icitea #

    I’d love to see more furniture makeovers, they’re always a inspiration to read!

    February 28, 2011
  61. icitea #

    twitter follower @icitea

    February 28, 2011
  62. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE……. YOUR BLOG πŸ˜€

    February 28, 2011
  63. Debbie #

    I just adore your blog.

    Debbie

    February 28, 2011
  64. Debbie #

    I had my very close friend James R. subscribe.

    Debbie

    February 28, 2011
  65. Beth #

    Wanda, your mother-in-law, recently told me about your blog and I am enjoying reading about your inspiring creativity. I’m looking at garbage-day roadside finds with a new eye. Thanks for a chance for the letter-box. Love the blog!

    February 28, 2011
  66. Cynthia Cross #

    Your blog has inspired me to get my hands dirty again and recreate my home. Thank you!

    February 28, 2011
  67. Just liked on facebook πŸ™‚
    Diana

    February 28, 2011
  68. I would love to hear more about how you find some of these pieces, I can never seen to find anything in MD. Other then that I adore your blog!!

    February 28, 2011
  69. Now following on Twitter

    February 28, 2011
  70. Melissi Hammer-Moyer #

    I wish we were neighbors!!

    February 28, 2011
  71. Melinda Burke #

    Love, Love Love, your Blog!!!!!!

    February 28, 2011
  72. Deb White #

    Love, love, love your site….look forward to the inspirational pieces and ideas you share….thank you!!

    February 28, 2011
  73. I love love love your blog. I can’t believe how much you do. My fav was the desk you did in its natural beauty, and would like to see more pieces like that. Your other painted updated pieces are great too.
    Keep it up! πŸ™‚

    February 28, 2011
  74. I like you on FB.
    Tana Cox

    February 28, 2011
  75. Susan J #

    I love your Before & Afters – they are very inspiring!

    February 28, 2011
  76. dorothy conca #

    Keep ’em coming!

    February 28, 2011
  77. I think you are doing a great job just the way you have been doing things…love the before & afters

    February 28, 2011
  78. I did the facebook thang!

    February 28, 2011
  79. Regena Fickes #

    I am always inspired by your transformation from blah to marvelous. As soon as possible, I am redoing my living room tables. I am keeping an eagle eye on my Goodwill for re-doables ( is that really a word?). Thanks for sharing all your wonderful ideas.

    February 28, 2011
  80. Great blog and giveaway. Maybe you could post more photos of steps of your before and afters.

    February 28, 2011
  81. Kathy #

    Love the before and afters! So much fun.

    February 28, 2011
  82. vanessa #

    Susan! I love it all! I would love to see you do a “to set a table” DIY for a dinner party, tea party or just a change up?! Not sure what I am asking but LETS SEE YOUR TABLE! haha

    February 28, 2011
  83. vanessa #

    I like you on FB!

    February 28, 2011
  84. vanessa #

    and now on Twitter… haha

    February 28, 2011
  85. Theresa #

    I love your blog and so enjoy how you can see the beauty in items covered with layers of dust, dirt and paint.
    the letter box is great and I hope I win!

    February 28, 2011
  86. Theresa #

    PS I “Liked” you on facebook, too.

    February 28, 2011
  87. Carol in E TN #

    I just found your blog and love all that I see. Just keep doing what you are doing!

    February 28, 2011
  88. Carol in E TN #

    I “like” you on face book!

    February 28, 2011
  89. Stephanie #

    I follow you here and added you to FB.
    What a lovely box…I would love to win.

    March 1, 2011
  90. Lydia #

    I love this giveaway and I love your blog. Not sure that I’d change anything…I truly love all your decorating tips and your before & afters.

    March 1, 2011
  91. Alaine White #

    I LOVE your Blog!!! I would Love to see more before and after. You are so Inspiring!!!!!

    March 1, 2011
  92. Cori #

    I liked (loved) you on Facebook. You rock!

    March 1, 2011
  93. Cori #

    What do I like about your blog? Your inspiration of course! I would like to see more of “how to” things; videos or photo logs. That would be awesome. I’m from California and wish I could get my hands on some of the deals you get in Ontario.

    March 1, 2011
  94. Carla G #

    Love you blog and really enjoy see the furniture redo’s.
    Thanks for this give away!

    March 1, 2011
  95. Carla G #

    I have also added you to my likes’ on facebook!

    March 1, 2011
  96. lenka hunwicks #

    Great ideas as always!

    March 1, 2011
  97. I enjoy your blog tremendously and look forward to what you post every day:) I WOULD ABSOLUTELY LOVVVVVVVVVVVEEE TO WIN THE FRENCH LETTERBOX πŸ˜€

    March 1, 2011
  98. Mel #

    I’m a subscriber and you can hand deliver it πŸ˜‰

    March 2, 2011
  99. Loving you on Facebook! I LOVE the new union jack dresswer. It’s AWESOME!!

    March 2, 2011
  100. Loving you on Twitter too!

    March 2, 2011
  101. I love all of your “how to” projects. I think it’s great that you share how you do things instead of just the before and afters. I struggle with that and I know that is one of the things that makes a good blog successful. Love what you are doing! keep it up!

    March 2, 2011
  102. Love this French box, your blog & the chance to win! Can’t wait for the drawing… πŸ™‚

    March 2, 2011
  103. Kim #

    This is my first time to your blog. But it won’t be my last. Great giveaway.

    March 4, 2011
  104. Kim #

    I now like you on facebook!

    March 4, 2011
  105. Loving the Before & Afters! And I HOPE to win that lovely French Letterbox…. πŸ™‚

    March 4, 2011
  106. Jenna #

    I like M&M on FB!

    March 4, 2011
  107. Jenna #

    I follow you on Twitter!

    March 4, 2011
  108. Candice #

    I really enjoy your large furniture makeovers and would love to see more of them!

    Thanks for the great giveaway;-)

    March 4, 2011
  109. marilyn elsenpeter #

    Love this FB page and I love receiving your blogs, I try my hand when I can

    March 4, 2011
  110. love your blogs!!!!!! and REALLY love the french letterbox:D keeping my fingers crossed that i just might win something one of these days;)

    March 4, 2011
  111. Sharmin #

    I LOVE your before and after shots! I’d like to see more of those. πŸ™‚

    March 4, 2011
  112. Sarah Clark #

    Continue the excellent instruction and visuals that will help readers successfully accomplish projects. That is what it is all about ; sharing techniques to inspire and challenge repurposed items that look like a million bucks! You do it well.

    March 4, 2011
  113. Deborah Graham #

    Loved to “like” you! I’m getting all kids of idea’s that I’m excited to try!

    March 4, 2011
  114. Fadia #

    Thank you for your blog, you have become an inspiration in more ways than I can say. I am a SAHM of two young children. Previous Canadian now living and enjoying Southern CA. Love the before and afters, mostly the accent pieces of furniture that can be found @ thrift shops or CL, just have to have an eye for what something can become. My latest obsession thanks to your blog is a bedside table and book case both for my 3yr boys room, got them for a ridiculous price. Think I am on to something, wished I had done a before shot to show you. Thoroughly enjoying the after, and completely functional. Thanks for the smiles and blessing you are, keep them coming!

    March 4, 2011
    • Hi Fadia, Thanks for the kind words. Glad you are finding and transforming pieces. That is awesome. It is completely addictive. You’ll never look at outcast furniture the same. I’d love to see some of your creations! Have a wonderful weekend. susan

      March 4, 2011
  115. BIBI #

    I look so forward to seeing your latest post sitting in my inbox when I get home from work. You have inspired me to buy some used pieces and start painting!

    March 4, 2011
  116. Jen D. #

    Like you on Facebook, love the blog!

    March 5, 2011
  117. Ginna #

    Love your blog, and would just enjoy seeing more of the same fun crafts and rehabs. Just became a subscriber!

    March 5, 2011
  118. penny nelson #

    Just found your inspiring blog. Love the idea of turning something ugly into a gem.
    Your ideas are doable, also. I would like suggestions all in one post about products that you use and why. So I don’t have to go through the trial and error process. Your wisdom should be shared. As you have been anyway. Thanks.

    March 5, 2011
  119. Liz #

    I’ve been an email subscriber for sometime and love all your inspiring projects. Best wishes on your 400 mark!

    March 7, 2011
  120. elaine #

    Can I just tell you how much I love all of your projects!!

    Whenever I finally get a chance to catch up on my e-mails, I immediately look for your posts.

    I’m never disappointed.
    Keep up the good work!

    Thanks.
    Elaine

    March 7, 2011
  121. Lindsey #

    I TWITTER liked you (or followed you) =P
    I would love to add another beautiful piece to my “susan” collection here at home!
    xoxx

    March 7, 2011
  122. I love your post… I love to watch how you take something old and redo… I have learned alot so please keep it up.

    March 7, 2011
  123. Marcia Ramsey #

    You amaze me!!! Each day as I read your post about your new project, I “drool” with envy, then I run to show my teaching partner what you’ve done “today”. I teach school, so I don’t really have time for all of the creative projects you do, so I live vicariously through you! I think I’m resourceful and energetic most of the time, but you put me to shame! Keep it up! Your inspiration leads me into a summer of making creative, inspired, “works of art”!

    March 7, 2011
  124. MamuniaAgunia #

    β€œGod gives talent, work transforms talent into genius.” Anna Pavlova, ballerina
    β€œThe miracle is not that we do this work, but that we are happy to do it.”
    Mother Teresa of Calcutta

    I love your blog, and get much inspiration from it. Thank you! Have a nice Monday! Big hugs from Buffalo, NY

    March 7, 2011
  125. megan #

    I am a new subscriber to your blog. My SIL gave me your blog link to subscribe to and so far i LOVE. you do some awesome projects. that box would be perfect for my new house πŸ™‚

    March 7, 2011
  126. Heidi #

    HI, I’m pretty new to your blog so I’m not sure if it needs to be changed. I’m liking what I read right now.

    March 7, 2011
  127. Alma Don Shurtleff #

    I absolutely love your blog listings as they ooze with creative and always uplift us and make us feel like we can do something special. That is such a gift in this day and age. You are extrememly gifted in what you do so thank you for sharing your talents with the rest of us. You inspire!!!

    March 7, 2011
  128. Ok I also *liked* this on facebook

    March 7, 2011
  129. LOVE your blog and the french letter box! I have JUST the place for it:) I’ve been a subscriber for a while and just joined you on Facebook.

    March 7, 2011
  130. Kimberly Hunt #

    I liked you on Facebook! πŸ˜‰

    March 7, 2011
  131. I enjoyed seeing the shots of your backyard and beyond! Love the furniture before and afters, but also enjoying reading about your new adventures in sewing πŸ™‚

    March 7, 2011
  132. Karen #

    Would love to win this! Love your ideas…only wish the Goodwills around here had all the goodies you find!

    March 7, 2011
  133. Karen #

    Gona friend you on FB!

    March 7, 2011
  134. Penny G #

    I love seeing your redos on all the furniture finds. I read your blog just about everyday. Mostly I’m just
    envious of all your gorgeous finds.

    March 7, 2011
  135. Laura Y #

    I would love to see more posts where you transform pieces! I can never get enough of your work!!

    March 7, 2011
  136. Ann #

    Love your blog ! Such a beautiful giveaway gift.

    March 7, 2011
  137. amna #

    Hi m&m.
    I love your blog!!! Its one of my daily reads..saved under favorites. I read it every morning when I wake up all the way over in Saudi Arabia. I’m originally from the South, too (TX), and I miss home SO much!!
    Anyways, I love when you post furniture redos! Love love love. I am working on my first ever bench makeover that I found in my parents’ neighbor’s trash pile, and I totally refer back to your blog for help. πŸ˜€
    Unfortunately, I’m only half done and I’m leaving back to Saudi so it has to be put on hold till I return for another vacay in 2 months.
    Keep up the great work!
    -amna

    March 7, 2011
  138. if i dont when this FABULOUS giveaway, i would love to know where i can purchase one–i absolutely LOVE IT πŸ˜€

    March 7, 2011
    • Shelley #

      I am a follower who loves your before & afters!

      March 7, 2011
  139. Julie Peck #

    L-O-V-E your blog! All the great ideas, fab makeovers and wonderful advice. I kind of wish you had an actual magazine with all your step-by-step instructions that way all of us new makeover monsters had a handy guide πŸ™‚
    Keep up all the inspirational blogging!!! I search hrough my emails daily to see if there a new one posted and its all the first one I open. AAA+++ for your efforts!
    Thanks so much!

    Julie P

    March 7, 2011
  140. Larissa #

    Thank you for your website! I found it by googling something that has to do with re-fashioning furniture. I’m working on my first project- re-fashioning a desk- for my French themed craft room. This box would be perfect for my room! I’d love to see more of “how to fix a mistake” because that’s where I am as a beginner to all of this. Like, how to fix the desk that you sanded way down instead of buffing because you didn’t know what you were doing. That would be the perfect post for me right now. πŸ™‚

    March 7, 2011
  141. Cathy #

    You do such amazing projects. Love, love, love that Union Jack dresser!!! I always enjoy stopping by to see what you have going on. Thanks for sharing.

    March 7, 2011
  142. Cathy #

    i am now following on Facebook. Lovely box you are giving away. It would coordinate nicely with my lampshade in the family room.

    March 7, 2011
  143. Helen M. #

    Love the French letter box but then again I love all of your makeovers. Such talent to see beauty in something alot of people would throw away. You should have 4000 followers!

    March 7, 2011
  144. I was just referred to your site by a friend of mine, and I couldn’t wait to subscribe based on her recommendation! I would love to sign up for your giveaway. πŸ™‚

    March 7, 2011
    • I’ve also just started following you on Twitter. πŸ™‚

      March 7, 2011
  145. I love your blog and would love to see more furniture makeovers. Okay, I’m sure you’re very busy so maybe not more, just keep them coming. Any chance you will share the location of some of your favourite thrift stores? Thanks for the chance at the lovely french letter box.

    March 7, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. meet Polly and her twin sister Urethane « Maple & Magnolia
  2. crazy hair day « Maple & Magnolia
  3. but Mom, we’re not British…. « Maple & Magnolia
  4. a little trunk in the junk « Maple & Magnolia
  5. girl put your records on « Maple & Magnolia
  6. french letter box giveaway tonight! « Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

