Skip to content
meet Polly and her twin sister Urethane

I found these twins at Goodwill a few weeks ago. They are Broyhill side tables and they are pretty beat up.

AND SHINY. Somebody got a little poly-happy.

But they had good bones…a prime candidate for a facelift.

I had some Ben Moore Gull Wing Gray left over from this project.

So I gave them a couple of coats. And a little distressing.

Don’t they look better? I’ll bet those girls feel like they’ve had a dusting of powder to control that shine.

And I’m diggin their hardware. Knock-off Anthropologie Rope Knobs from this post.

A match made in heaven.

Happy Monday. Don’t forget to enter the french letter box giveaway!

Linking up here:

The DIY Show Off

13 Comments Post a comment
  1. Bet they were glad you picked them out of the audience for a little fluffing 🙂

    February 28, 2011
  2. They look so much better and happier. Thanks for sharing your makeover.

    February 28, 2011
  3. Very cute! I love the color.

    February 28, 2011
  4. Love them!! How lucky to find a pair. The color is great!!

    February 28, 2011
  5. They turned out wonderful. Don’t forget to join me for More The Merrier Monday and link up all of your great projects.

    http://diyhshp.blogspot.com

    February 28, 2011
  6. so stinking cute! i wish i was that lucky in the furniture finding department!

    February 28, 2011
  7. i looooove that color- it is BEAUTIFUL!!!! i heard those tables heave a sigh of relief all the way across the us/canada border!

    February 28, 2011
  8. Fabulous!

    February 28, 2011
  9. I would have passed them by since I am not as creative as you. I need to rethink that. You did a great job and I love that gray. Where do you plan on putting them?

    February 28, 2011
  10. gorgeous! Thanks so much for stopping by ThreeBoys and you super helpful comments!! Hope to see you around again soon:)

    February 28, 2011
  11. love ’em! I wish my GW had Broyhill tables 🙂

    March 1, 2011
  12. Way, way better! They have such great lines, and now you can see them past the shine, lol! 😀

    March 4, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. B’s family room « Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

