Skip to content
girl put your records on

I just love that song by Corinne Bailey Rae. People on American Idol always seem to butcher it. Nothing like the original.

Speaking of originals and records…I found this old record cabinet at a garage sale last summer.

It’s been hangin in my garage catching dust until today.

I have a client that wanted a little cabinet and this fit the bill.

After a major scrub-down I sanded it with an orbital sander. Then primed it with Kilz 2 latex primer.

Next came several coats of Sherwin Williams Creamy inside and out.

A little distressing and some pretty glass knobs and here it is de-dustified and beautified!

If you like the french letter box that’s sitting on top, be sure to enter the giveaway! Only 6 more subscribers to go and then it’s giveaway time.

Have a spectacular weekend, friends!

Linking up here:
Funky Junk's Saturday Nite Special

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Ooh! She is a beauty! Wouldn’t that make a perfect place to hold all my sewing books? πŸ˜‰ Thanks for sharing. Happy Friday! πŸ™‚

    March 4, 2011
  2. Sharmin #

    I adore what you did with that cabinet – it rocks!!!
    I also love “Girl Put Your Records On”…it was my ringtone until I accidentally drowned my phone. 😦

    March 4, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

