Skip to content
three dollar doololly

Do  you like my three dollar doolollly?

So I popped into Goodwill yesterday, came out with an armload and didn’t spend a penny! I had a filled-up punch card. Does your Goodwill have punch cards? Around here some do and some don’t but it pays to ask!

Here are the goodies I came out with…this cute little pie table. $4.99!

A stack of pretty ironstone plates for 49 cents apiece.

This vintage serving plate that I’m going to transform into a tiered stand.

And this doololly. I’m not sure what it’s real name or purpose is…there were stickers on it that said gourmet so I’m thinking maybe a spice rack? Dunno. I had other plans for it anyway.

I spray painted it white and filled the little bottles with lovely spring flowers. Hyacinths, freesia, ranunculus, and snowball.

Have a wonderful weekend!

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. perfect name for it, never heard of that before, but I love it!

    March 25, 2011
  2. Beautiful, love the spring flowers. Our Goodwill does not have a punch card, it also does not have such amazing prices as yours. I am so jealous!!

    March 25, 2011
  3. Larissa #

    I’m in love with the doololly- the madeover version! Our Goodwill could learn a thing or two from yours. Great finds!

    March 25, 2011
  4. I wanna shop your Goodwill! We have no punch cards, and alas, our Goodwill has been quite crummy lately. Love the doolally. Do you think it may have held infused oils? Happy Saturday! 🙂

    March 26, 2011
    • Oh, good thought Larri. I bet you are right! Can you tell I’m not much of a cook?? 😉

      March 26, 2011
  5. amna #

    Love the doololly! Looks a lot like a vase I got at Cb2 a few years ago. Also love the new blog design! 😀

    March 26, 2011
  6. Love, love your treasures! I can’t wait to see what will become of the $4 table! Great new blog design!

    March 27, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

