Skip to content
tres magnifique!

I am officially a kijiji stalker. For those of you who don’t know about kijiji, it is similar to craigslist. I like it better than craigslist and find sooooo many goodies on there. Like this and this and this and this and this and this and this and this. Seriously, I could go on all day.

I pop onto kijiji randomly throughout the day. Whenever I check my email, I give kijiji a quick look-see. That’s the key. Check often.

So the other day, these beautiful french arm chairs popped up for a steal. Within an hour of the listing hitting kijiji, they were in my house.

They were in great shape but needed a little sump’n sump’n. So I painted them Light French Gray and lightly distressed them to bring out the carved detailing.

They were a perfect addition to our bedroom makeover that I’ll be showing you on Friday!

I love them so much better painted…I think they look tres magnifique!

Come back tomorrow and I’ll show you the mantel that I painted to go in our bedroom. It’s purrrrrrdy!  🙂

Joining these par-tays!

The DIY Show Off http://linda-coastalcharm.blogspot.com/ Boogieboard CottagePhotobucketChic on a Shoestring Decorating

17 Comments Post a comment
  1. Mel #

    Beautiful! Were they already upholstered with that fabric, or did you do it?

    That cushion is adorable too.

    March 28, 2011
    • Thanks, Mel. They came with that fabric. I would like to reupholster them, but I’m chicken! The pillow is Ralph Lauren and came from Winners…$16.99!

      March 28, 2011
  2. I never have luck with Kijiji. I don’t think it’s caught on around here, not very many people post.

    But, oh my those chairs are gorgeous!

    March 28, 2011
  3. amna #

    Beautiful! The fabric looks way better after you painted them.

    March 29, 2011
  4. Awesome job! I love how they turned out!

    (followed you from the ECE linky party!)

    March 29, 2011
  5. Linda #

    How do you paint furniture sooooo quickly? Do you always prime or do you, like me, do a heavy duty TSP cleaning, light sanding then paint?
    Love the chairs btw – I’ve been having luck at Value Village (“ViVi’s” to me) and GoodWill. Can’t wait to see the rest of your bedroom reveal!

    March 29, 2011
  6. mary paulson #

    One word: Beautiful! Looking forward to friday!

    March 29, 2011
  7. WOW!!! what a find…great paint and how lucky to get them with that fabric…beautiful…be back on Fri to see your bedroom….visit my blog to enter in my giveaway….hurry ends tomorrow night….Mariaelena

    March 30, 2011
  8. these chairs make me wish i could speak french fluently, so i could sit in them sipping espresso, eating a croissant, and speaking french to my lover. 🙂

    March 30, 2011
  9. GORGEOUS!!

    March 31, 2011
  10. Ohh my!! Whatta great find! I didn’t even know kijiji prior to this post but I’m checking them right now!

    March 31, 2011
  11. They do look so much better painted with the gray! The fabric looks in great condition {and I love the trim}. Your pillow is a nice addition and works so well with it.

    Found you through Frugalicious Friday linky party!

    April 1, 2011
  12. They are super gorgeous! So glad they caught my eye over at Frugalicious Friday… i’ll have to check out kijiji! If you have time, come visit me, I’m having a rustic sign giveaway that would go with your chairs…

    April 1, 2011
  13. you have such talent! Beautiful!!

    April 1, 2011
    • Kristy, I just visited your blog…right back at ya! Your photography is amazing.

      April 1, 2011
  14. Looove them, I’m looking for a chair for my living room and would be ‘tickled pink’, if I found ONE that was as gorgeous as your two!!! You did a great job, they’re beautiful! Love your pillow too! Debbie @ Cottage Hann~Me~Downs

    April 2, 2011
  15. nice
    what a great find and don’t they look fabulous in white

    April 3, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

