Skip to content
Mora clock makeover

I know this is somewhat of a redundant post, because I showed you the Mora clock “after” in my bedroom makeover post. But I thought it deserved a post of its own.

I bought this Mora clock at HomeSense for a steal. I loved everything about it except the color. It was dark green. Not the look I wanted.

You like my dining room -turned-workshop? 🙂 C’mon warmer weather!

Nothing a little paint couldn’t fix. I dry brushed it with Tide Pools by Behr.

So much softer now. I love it.

Have a mahhhhvelous Monday. It’s gonna be a rainy one here.  What’s the weather like in your neck of the woods?

Linking up here:
Boogieboard Cottage

19 Comments Post a comment
  1. What a beautiful shade of blue and a great transformation.

    April 3, 2011
  2. That is a great find! I love the new color! It will be a warm week with the high 80’s in North Florida!
    Hopefully Spring will find you soon!
    Lacy

    April 3, 2011
  3. That clock turned out really beautiful. Wonderful job! I loved it in your bedroom post.

    April 3, 2011
  4. Wow! I absolutely love it! Gorgeous clock!

    April 3, 2011
  5. Wow! Great transformation. Very pretty. Thanks for sharing. Karie

    April 3, 2011
  6. I didn’t think that clock could get any better and look at you! Fantastic job you are the clock fairy!

    April 3, 2011
  7. Meg #

    Look at the curves on that thing! Love it! You definitely added some softness to it. Great job!
    We’re living with some rain as well! Why can’t we go directly from snow to sunny, lovely weather??

    April 3, 2011
  8. Rebecca P #

    Love the clock!
    It’s sunny and warm here in the Dallas Metroplex, but I think we might be in for sole severe storms in the morning, which usually means everything in town gets blown into our swimming pool!

    April 4, 2011
  9. I am so in love with those clocks!! I never see them anywhere! You did a great job with it!

    April 4, 2011
  10. I love Mora clocks and this one turned out beautifully! Love the transformation to the softer color. You really gave it a nice antique feel. Beautiful!
    Your workshop looks like mine when I’m painting in the winter. 😉

    April 4, 2011
  11. Gorgeous clock! You just make these makeovers seem so easy. You are quite the talent, my bloggy friend.

    Happy Monday! 🙂

    PS…The breezes are blowing in some sunshine in the South today. High is supposed to be 81!

    April 4, 2011
  12. I love what you did to the clock — it reminds me of something from a magazine — good job!

    April 4, 2011
  13. Paula Diekhoff #

    I love your bedroom “make-over” — the colors, the duvet, the mantel and suitcases and, of course, the beautiful clock (I love clocks too and would have a million of them). Wish you would come and redo my bedroom!!!!! I also love all the stuff you did to re-do your mom’s living room. After learning how you paint so many pieces so fast, I was even more impressed. Sure wish we could get oil-based paint here in US. Is there any way we could order it from a company in Canada?
    Rainy here, too in IN — a big storm blew thru about 5 am and now temps are going to drop about 20 degrees.

    April 4, 2011
  14. Sue #

    What a big difference some paint made. It is wonderful! As for the weather…we hit 81 yesterday and will be 30 tonight. Not much fun!

    April 4, 2011
  15. You did a really great job! Thank you for sharing this at Masterpiece Monday. Have a great week, Mary :O)

    April 4, 2011
  16. Nola #

    Your bedroom came out great! We are cool and WINDY in rural Kansas. But at least the sun is shining. Have a question for you concerning glazing…when do you use it and what effect are you looking for when you do choose to use it? Can you share some info on glazing or direct me to a prior post about glazing? Thanks so much!

    April 4, 2011
  17. Ya know, I didn’t mind it in green; however it looks FABULOUS after you painted it – well done!! So cute.

    April 5, 2011
  18. Jan #

    I have been looking for a Mora Clock for a year now. I absolutely love yours…and finding it at Home Goods??? I know it’s been almost a year since you purchased it, however I will be checking with them from now on. If anyone knows where I can get one…not an antique…a replica, please let me know…jrf158@msn.com.

    I aboslutely love your blog. It’s full of tutorials and before and after’s. Your home is so lovely. Thank you so much!!

    March 2, 2012

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. nobody puts baby in the corner | Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

