Skip to content
tiny chest enhancement

Got your attention, didn’t I???  No, I’m not talking boob jobs…I found this tiny chest on kijiji and loved the shape and size of it.

But it was pretty scuffed up. Nothing some paint couldn’t fix.

I painted it with some charcoal gray paint that I had left over from this dresser.

It’s heading to my current listings if you are interested!

Partying here:
 http://linda-coastalcharm.blogspot.com/Boogieboard CottageChic on a Shoestring Decorating

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. Debbie #

    Beautiful!!! just curious do you only advertise on your website or do you have other methods. Just wondering since I have started re-doing thrift finds and was wondering the best way.

    Your work is amazing and I always wait for your newest posts.

    Debbie

    April 4, 2011
  2. Bland Reddy #

    Dimensions and price please?

    April 4, 2011
  3. That really “enhanced” that scruffy little dresser. Am curious what that narrow little drawer at the top is??? Love that gray color!

    April 4, 2011
  4. Jodie #

    I just bought a can of $5.00 oops paint in that same grey! Wasn’t sure if it was too dark but I love it on that dresser. I stopped by to let you know how much I enjoy your blog and that I am passing on the Stylish Blogger award I recieved to you. Stop by when you have time to pick it up. Have a great day!
    Jodie

    April 5, 2011
  5. Oh my goodness. It is hard to beleive that is the same piece. You did an outstanding job. I love the color. ~~Sherry~~

    April 5, 2011
  6. You did a really great job! Thank you sharing it with Masterpiece Monday. Have a great week, Mary :O)

    April 5, 2011
  7. Love the charcoal grey!! wow!! You seem to do a gorgeous job!!

    April 12, 2011
  8. Oh. My. Word. I stumbled on your blog last night during a google search for gray paint ideas. I have been lost in your blog ever since! Your work is amazing and totally inspiring. Makes me want to scour C.List for those hideous, cheap pieces that have *potential* 🙂 Just curious….if you ever share your paint colors? I love the charcoal gray on this piece and wondered if you had a brand or code number you’d be willing to share.

    May 5, 2011
    • Hi Kathryn, Thanks so much for the nice comment! I believe I had that grey color-matched in Benjamin Moore from Sherwin Williams “Peppercorn.” It was a great color to work with. Hope that helps! 🙂

      May 5, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

