Skip to content
the one that got away

I just popped onto kijiji a few minutes ago when I spotted this ad:

I quickly emailed and called, and called again. Finally someone answered and it had already sold. I was second in line.

SO BUMMED!!! Can you BELIEVE the price for all of those gorgeous pieces?

I could just cry. ;(

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Wow that’s too bad, it was an awesome set at a really good deal!!

    April 5, 2011
  2. Yikes…what a steal!

    April 5, 2011
  3. Patricia #

    These must be doll house size at that price!

    April 5, 2011
  4. Kim @ A Brush of Whimsy #

    That is painful to see, I agree! 🙂

    April 5, 2011
  5. Sharmin #

    I’m so sorry you missed such a great bargain!!! It might help ease the sting if you imagine that someone who really needed it, and couldn’t afford to buy something special, got to it before you did. 🙂

    April 5, 2011
  6. Ohhhhh nooooo! What a bummer! Have faith though… something better will come along.

    April 5, 2011
  7. Ouch, painful! I wasn’t on kijiji yesterday and missed that one. What a great deal the buyer got. You could always politely inquire to see if it was picked up. Sometimes people can’t arrange pick up.

    April 5, 2011
  8. Rebecca P #

    Oh I would have just been sick! That’s definitely the one that got away!

    April 6, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

