Skip to content
M&M sale recap

What a successful, productive sale!

Here’s what we started with this morning (I had much more, but customers have been buying all week long).

Left side

Right side

Once the “rush” was over, we moved the remaining stuff to the end of the driveway and posted a “curb alert” on kijiji.  Bingo. I spy a VERY empty garage!!! Color me happy!

A little while later it was whittled down to this.

And now…all that’s left are these two lonesome desks.

The best part of the day was meeting fellow bloggers and blog followers in person! Magda, who had a delightful husband (who was an awesome shopper) and a beautiful little boy. Chantale, who (knowing how much I love HomeSense) brought me a 20% discount card :). And proved that you can fit a french provincial desk into a tiny hatchback if you put your mind to it! And of course, the fabulous Mel who brought me some burlap coffee sacks!

Thanks to everyone for coming out and helping me have a very great sale!

You guys are the BEST!

 

15 Comments Post a comment
  1. that is seriously one sale i would have considered driving to canada for. 🙂

    April 9, 2011
  2. Mel #

    I’m so glad it went well for you. I love my treasures and they will be a reminder of our meeting.

    I only wish I had some room for furniture, you had some great pieces.

    April 9, 2011
  3. Oh my goodness, that’s what I get for getting behind on blog reading! I can’t believe I missed it! Hope you did well. I’m going to cry in my tea now, hehe.

    April 9, 2011
  4. Wow I am so jealous!! Right now I wish I lived in Canada!! Amazing sale!

    April 9, 2011
  5. Patricia #

    Jim must be happy to have the garage back – or is it going to be the dining room! Congrats!

    April 9, 2011
  6. You have no idea how I wished I lived in Canada! Glad it was a success!

    April 9, 2011
  7. Kim @ A Brush of Whimsy #

    What an awesome sale!!!

    April 10, 2011
  8. Green with envy! Wish I lived closer, but from Nova Scotia, it was just too far for me to go…
    I’d have taken, that chair, and those enamel pails and that window frame… well,you get the idea 🙂

    April 10, 2011
  9. Jenny Anunson #

    Seriously wish I could of been there!!

    April 11, 2011
  10. Wow looks like you had a Wonderfully Blessed sale.You had so many great looking items I am not surprised that you sold almost everything. Glad I found your blog!!

    April 11, 2011
  11. lenkaa #

    Hi Alabama Susan, so impressed with my nesting tables and baby rocker sale! I’m so happy to hear that your sale went so well. Happy days! Chicago here she comes!!!

    April 11, 2011
  12. Melissa #

    Wow!! I missed the best sell EVER…I see!!
    Amazing!

    April 12, 2011
  13. Pamela #

    Your home is gorgeous! You must be in Ontario! I am from there but now live on the West Coast…too bad the homes here aren’t like the ones back home!

    April 12, 2011
  14. Well that sure looks like a great success and I’m boiling of envy that I didn’t know about this sooner. I heard about you from my friend Magda – yes THE Magda you’ve met. Well I guess I shouldn’t call her a friend anymore since she didn’t tell me about your sale!
    Anyhoo, I love your blog and the amazing things you do and I do hope there will be more goodies with a ‘for sale’ sign on your driveway, so this time I would be the first one to line up ;D
    xo
    (another neighbour of yours) Ella

    April 13, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Losing the Maple « Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

