Skip to content
last day of school/teacher thank you

Friday was my kids’ last day of school here. My youngest two go to the same school. It is a wonderful, warm, loving, caring, little school and we will all miss it so much.

Between my two children, they have lots and lots of teachers. I decided it was easier to do a “group” thank you rather than individual ones.

Here’s what I came up with. I’m sharing it here because it would be easy to adapt for teacher appreciation, which is coming up soon for many schools.

Do any of you have the “v” cutter from Pampered Chef? I love how it takes food presentation to a whole new level! I’ve had it for over ten years and have used it for parties, showers, etc. Love it.

I put together this little framed thank you. Super easy.

And here are my not-so-little-anymore littlest two on their last day.

Sniff.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Mel #

    Awww, how thoughtful of you. I bet the teachers and the kids at school will miss your family.

    I wish I could use your pew 😦

    May 2, 2011
  2. lenkaa #

    BBBWWWWAAAAAHHHHH! You are making me cry. They look so grown up.

    May 2, 2011
  3. Sylvia #

    I just recently found your blog and I am enjoying it very much. I am also originally from Alabama now living near Seattle. There is one concern, however. How in the world can you allow your children to wear that horrible blue and orange? Seriously? Auburn? Please stop the abuse and get your kids some gear from a real football dynasty- THE University of Alabama.

    This is written in jest, of course. I do hope none of your family experienced the devastation of last week.

    As a teacher, I would love a fantastic spread you prepared for the teachers. Awesome!

    May 2, 2011
    • Sylvia! Too funny. No, my family is in Montgomery and they didn’t get any of the bad storms. Thanks for asking, though! Have a great day. 🙂

      May 3, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

