Skip to content
Hi Ho Silver!

What farmhouse would be complete without a horse statue gracing its shelves?

I’ve been on the lookout for one for several weeks with no luck. The horses I come across either look mean, too modern, too asian-style, or one ear is broken.

The other day at HomeSense though, I found the Goldilocks of horses….it was juuusssstttttt right.

Just one little prob…can you say “Hi Ho Silver????” Homeboy was way too disco-ball shiny.

But it was $15 bucks on clearance and I just happen to have a can of magical spray at home {AKA Rustoleum Oil-Rubbed Bronze spray paint}. 🙂

Just look at him now all dark and studly.

Speaking of studly, did you see David Beckham at the Royal Wedding? Smouldering, I tell ya.

I think I’ll name this fella Beckham.

Giddyup.

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Yummy……you have excellent taste!!!! VBg

    May 3, 2011
  2. Yummy……you have excellent taste!!!! Take care, VBg

    May 3, 2011
    • Great job transforming the horse, giving it a regal look. Definitely a nice pick of color and thanks for using Rust-Oleum.

      May 3, 2011
  3. Karen #

    oh what a good laugh, that was great Susan. you did a fine job with the horse, and Beckham..well..sizzlnnn hot!!!

    May 3, 2011
  4. Theresa #

    You are a hoot! I love your pics and your posts. They always make me smile! And I totally agree with you on Beckham!

    May 3, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

