Skip to content
My second best find ever

20110504-060227.jpg

You’ve heard of ambulance chasers, right? How about a moving truck chaser? 🙂 That is officially what I’ve become.

I was killing time on Kijiji and what should appear before my eyes? A vintage card catalog. I have been looking for one for a year.

Was I just supposed to let it pass me by????? So what if they were loading the moving truck? I hightailed it to the sellers house and picked that thing up toot sweet.

It is from 1922 and has a glass cabinet that sits on top. Not sure if I will put it on or not. My plan for this piece is to sand it to the bare wood and just wax it. I don’t like the heavy stain on it now. Or maybe I’ll restain it in a lighter color. Dunno. But one thing I do know…it’s gonna be pur-Tay!

Toodles.

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. roseanna #

    I love the card file
    I have been on the look out for one for a long time
    I started to check Kijiji everyday now since you mentioned it so often
    good luck with you move

    May 4, 2011
  2. Vanessa #

    I saw this when I came by today and drooled a little on it!!! Beautiful!! I cant believe you found it last minute!! Good things happen to even better people!!

    May 4, 2011
  3. Kathtleen Fullerton #

    Susan, I can’t believe it !!! Just as you are about to leave you find it. Now you have a small card catalog and the one you’ve been dreaming about. Good work.

    May 4, 2011
  4. Oh Oh Oh!!! Gar-sh, what a loot! That’s it I am going to have to dip my toes in the Kijiji water. Congrats- I know it will look great when “Tu es Fini”

    May 4, 2011
  5. Rondell #

    A really nice piece of furniture, I can’t wait to see how you redo it!

    Rondell

    May 4, 2011
  6. Margaret #

    Ooooh, I am soooo jealous! Great karma for you! Can’t wait to see it finished, but I guess it will be a while since you are moving? Have a safe move!

    May 5, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Vintage Card Catalog | Maple & Magnolia

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

