Skip to content
Wal-Mart style

Is that an oxy-moron? πŸ˜‰

Wal-Mart has come a long way. I frequent Wally World a little more than I’d like for one reason only…there aren’t any Target stores in Canada.

Pure. Torture.

I love Target. It’s my happy place. On my top ten reasons for moving back to the U.S. list, it’s up there. Maybe not numero uno but dang close. I’m sure that makes me terribly shallow. Whatevs.

You know how people get back to America and kiss the ground? I’m gonna go into Target and kiss the bullseye on the floor. Pinky swear.

Anyway, back to Wal-Mart. I was in there today picking up some stuff for the move and spotted these awesome frames.

Love the linen matting.

At $10 (Canadian) for an 11 by 14, these were too great to pass up. I bought two.

The little ones were $7. A couple of those made their way into my cart too.

And how about this IKEA Ribba look alike frame? They come in black, brown and white. They were more expensive than IKEA but I needed it to frame a gift and didn’t have time to go to IKEA.

You’ve come a long way, Wally World.

But you are still no match for Tar-Jay.

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. When we were living in Atlanta (moved June of last year) we had a couple of new styled Walmarts that really came very close to Target, especially in their homewares department and I really like several of the Better Homes & Gardens lines of tableware. Unfortunately the Wally’s here are not quite on the cutting edge so I rarely go…we do have a Target, though!!!

    May 5, 2011
  2. I just bought FOUR of those linen matted ones with they the 8×10 ones went on for $7ea. Love them sooo much! but, I’ve yet to hang them 😦

    May 5, 2011
  3. Paula #

    You are SO funny!! I just love reading your blog! I feel as if I know you personally, and, wish I did. However, you make me smile, plus give me good tips. Yep, I know what you mean about having no Target nearby. We live in a small town and I had Target withdrawal symptoms when we moved here from a large city. So, welcome back and would love to see a photo of you kissing the bullseye!

    May 5, 2011
  4. Hang on – Target bought Zellers and are going to transform them into Targets. I’m thrilled cause seriously, Target rocks. Every time I go to the states, I look up the stores in the area where I’ll be.

    May 5, 2011
  5. Yes, Target IS coming to us! I went to Target for the first time last year, when visiting Disneyland. I walked in, and my heart sank. I thought that it looked like a low-end Walmart. What the heck is the big deal about this place? Why in the world do all these bloggers rave about it? But then, I walked around, started checking it out and I understood. My word, there’s some cool stuff there! Yup, I filled my suitcase with finds, and yup, I can’t wait to frequent it when they open in Canada =)

    May 5, 2011
  6. Lol! I’d LOVE to see you kiss the bullseye on the floor, awesome! I’m spoiled, I have a Tar-jay 15 minutes away, sorry don’t wanna rub it in your face!! Haha. I go through those doors and whatever hardships I’m facing magically disappear!! πŸ˜‰

    Have a fantastic evening!
    check out my new blog makeover, it’s still in the works but so fun πŸ™‚
    Julie

    May 5, 2011
  7. Rebecca Pope #

    I’m not a Walmart fan at ALL!! AND their prices on groceries really aren’t “rock bottom”. If you use a coupon and shop the sales at your local grocery store or even just shop the sales with no coupon, your grocery bill over the month will be cheaper. Yeah….not a Walmart fan… Cute frames though!

    May 5, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

