Skip to content
Lemonade Stand

Last summer, I picked up a microwave cart at Goodwill for $1.00. Yes, a dollar! It was nothing special, just a cheapy microwave cart on wheels.

I had big plans for repurposing this one though. My daughter and her friends love having a lemonade stand at the entrance to our neighborhood. So I planned to transform the ugly microwave cart into a lemonade stand.

I gathered bright yellow spray paint, chalkboard spray paint, a cute thrift store sign and some Gorilla Glue. But then I thought…why should I have all the fun? šŸ˜‰ I asked my daughter and her friends if they would like to make it.

They spray painted the back of the cart with chalkboard paint and decorated it. So much cuter than I could have done. The front of the microwave cart with the doors/shelves is where they store all of their cups/plates/napkins and cash box.

Didn’t it turn out cute?

And who could resist buying lemonade from these young ladies on a hot summer day??? Apparently no one…they made over $40 in two hours. šŸ™‚

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. that is adorable!!!

    May 6, 2011
  2. Awesome idea! Copying this one for sure!

    May 6, 2011
  3. Rebecca Pope #

    Oh my goodness! My daughters would LOVE that! Definitely stealing this idea!

    May 6, 2011
  4. Melinda G Burke #

    So Sweet!

    May 6, 2011
  5. That looks terrific! My (ex) wife and I had a rule that you must stop at every lemonade stand you see and I would have no trouble pulling over for this one!

    May 6, 2011
  6. Theresa #

    How cute… and it’s so nice to see kids doing something wholesome and fun. Future business owners in the making!
    Hey… how are you doing all this and packing to move too?? I feel like such a slacker! šŸ™‚

    May 6, 2011
    • Hi Theresa, this project was from last summer! We are in Chicago now so I’m having to dig up old stuff to post about until we get into our new house!

      May 6, 2011
  7. Sharon @ Elizabeth & Co. #

    Super cute! My kids are grown, but we have the sweetest neighbors with little ones. This would make a great gift for them. Thanks for the inspiration!

    May 6, 2011
  8. What a great idea!! Now I’ll think twice when I pass one of those!! My daughter LOVES lemonaid stands too – I’ll have to keep my eye out for something similar!! Happy Mothers Day!

    Julie

    May 8, 2011
  9. helene #

    awesome idea!!!!

    May 9, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

