Skip to content
Happy Mother’s Day

I am incredibly blessed with an incredible mom and an awesome mom-in-law. Wishing you both a Happy Mother’s Day with lots of love.

image from Country Living

Wishing a Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there as well. We have the most important job there is.

I’m spending the day at our new house preparing for our movers who will arrive tomorrow.

So excited. 🙂

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Happy Mother’s day!!! I hope your move goes smoothly! Turning that microwave cart into a lemonaide stand was brilliant! Such a cute piece!

    May 8, 2011
  2. Happy Mothers day to you too, and have an incredibly smooth move!

    May 8, 2011
  3. Holy smokes, that was a quick move! We’ve been agonizing over our move and planning for it for over a year. ugh! July 1 we get our new home, and I can’t wait! Course, I’m not exactly looking forward to the proceeding 3 wks spent in the RV with all our kids of the 2 and 4 legged variety! Have a happy move! I feel like we’re living parallel lives right now =)

    May 8, 2011
  4. Kim B. #

    Glad to hear things are going smoothly! Now getting things all set up will be the fun part, you’ll get to put your decorative spin on that beautiful house! Can’t wait to see everything you do!

    I read your post about Target, we were in Dallas last week and I spent time four of the five days we were there at Target, I know it’s sick, but I just can’t get enough of that store! You are so lucky to be close to one again!

    Good luck with the movers!

    May 8, 2011
  5. Paula Holston #

    You do have an incredible mom and she is a wonderful friend to me. Enjoy every moment you can with her and never forget to show her how much she means to you. I lost my mom this year and this is my first Mother’s Day without her. I cherish all the memories of our shared times together and miss her so much. By the way, I have to ask, how did the family like the farmhouse? Can’t wait to hear.

    May 8, 2011
  6. Karen #

    Thx Susan! what a beautiful pic with flowers etc. how exciting for you in your new house, the goosebumps waiting for movers, the decorating…oh I’m right with you on the excitement. simply looking forward to all your posts, a new home to spiff up, your decorating and ideas are amazing! happy Moms day to you in IL!

    May 8, 2011
  7. lenkaa #

    Amen : we have the BEST and the most BLESSED job in the world !
    Hope that your move is going smoothly and that the kids’s first day at school went well.
    I can’t wait to see where you put all your furniture and how you will decorate your dream farmhouse! Stay well.

    May 9, 2011
  8. Loving your new blog look, and the farmhouse header is gorgeous. Hoping you are settling well into your new surroundings.

    May 13, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

