Skip to content
window boxes

Nothing oozes charm like a window box full of flowers.

The weather was so gorgeous here a couple of days ago that I ignored the boxes beckoning to be unpacked and headed outside to soak up the sun.

I planted geraniums, petunias, vinca vines, allysum, and some other cute white flowers that I can’t remember the name of in the window boxes. I went with a simple red and white scheme because it’s very clean and striking.

Here they are before…

And here they are now…

Have a great day, friends!

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Just beautiful! So just so you know girlfriend…we use the same flowers and colors…how funny is that!

    May 19, 2011
  2. Sharon @ Elizabeth & Co. #

    I just love window boxes and your’s are charming!

    May 19, 2011
  3. lenkaa #

    Love the flowers and the built in window boxes. ” Red is Best ” . 🙂

    May 19, 2011
  4. Hello Susan – what lovely window boxes you have there – I love the design (and the plants as well) . I linked this to my window boxes post too, it’s a keeper! Maybe one day my hubby can build me pretty boxes like yours…

    June 2, 2011
    • Hi Heather, thanks for the link-up. Love your blog…following you now. 🙂

      June 2, 2011

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Window Box

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

