Skip to content
pretty pink peonies

The bathroom update is almost complete. But not yet. So in the meantime, here are some pictures of the peonies in our yard that have just begun to bloom. Much prettier than plumbing, don’t ya think? 🙂

Happy first day of June!

I love the month of June…all three of my children were born in June. 🙂

In just eleven days, I will be the mom of not one but TWO teenagers! How did that happen???

Seems like only yesterday I was pushing one of those ginormous double seater shopping carts at Target and bribing my wiggly toddlers to stay in their seats.

Anyway, stayed tuned for the bathroom reveal which will probably be Friday!

Toodles.

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Aren’t peonies wonderful? Ours have come and gone, but I used them in a couple of tablescapes I posted recently at My Place to Yours. They’re one of my favorite flowers. I’m so glad you have some in your new yard!

    June 2, 2011
  2. When I saw you start off your sentence about the stroller, I thought you were going to be talking about your baby itstead…until I got to double…then I stopped, thinking, what? double head baby? Lol!!

    June 2, 2011
  3. I love peonies – but they’re not blooming here just yet… any day now 😉

    So Susan, are you in the states now? Out of Oakville – seriously?
    I love your new house.

    Please be a dear and let us know your best secret places for finding beautiful things in the Oakville/ Mississauga area 😉
    xo

    June 9, 2011
  4. thriftstoredecor #

    Did you mean today (Friday the 10th) for the bathroom reveal? lol

    Looking forward to it Susan. I miss your posts 😦

    June 10, 2011
  5. Are you okay? I’ve been checking your blog every day—I’m worried about you. At least let us all know you and your family are okay. Okay?

    June 13, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

