Skip to content
this weekend’s finds…

This past Saturday was a very good garage sale/estate sale day. My parents and Hannah and I headed up to Lake Geneva, Wisconsin.

We stopped at several garage sales along the way.

Here are my finds…

an 1880’s walnut cabinet

Just check out the inside! This is going in the guest cottage. Love.

vintage metal typewriter table…got some plans for this.

wonderfully chippy ladder

And last but certainly not least, we went to an estate sale held at the first home built in Lake Geneva. The house was on Haskins Street…how could I not go? 😉

That is where I spotted this beauty! Look at that script. Gorge.

This trunk was in the attic of the barn for years and years. Probably why it is in such good shape for its age.

I love how the metal trim is scallopy along the edges. And the rope handles. Double love.

Can’t wait to get it all cleaned up!

So those are the big finds from the weekend. I’ll post soon with all my “little” finds!

Linking up here: Photobucket/

8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Such terrific finds and I’m so in love with that beautiful trunk. Please say you are keeping that one? I can see it near the fireplace with cozy warm blankets in it.

    July 17, 2011
  2. oh lucky you! It would be a ways for me to go but its tempting!!! Can’t wait to see things cleaned up but they look great already!

    July 17, 2011
  3. You always find the best things!!!!

    July 18, 2011
  4. Rondell #

    Thanks so much for stopping by and I’m going to take your suggestion on the rods for the potting bench….why didn’t I think of it? LOL To much decorating overload that week I guess!
    Fantastic finds love the trunk, what a find! I’m looking for one of those typewriter tables to put my printer on, doesn’t seem to take up much room and that’s what I’m looking for!

    July 18, 2011
  5. Be still my heart….that trunk is amazing!!! Such a gorgeous piece! It’s really a treasure!

    July 18, 2011
  6. Stephanie #

    you must have been born under a lucky star…..I rarely find one lovely thing at a time and you always find the most beautiful things…happy hunting…

    July 18, 2011
  7. What finds! Love the cupboard, especially the inside. And the trunk is truly amazing. Can’t wait to see where you put them all…

    July 18, 2011
  8. Oh man!! These are great finds! I hope to find cool stuff like this some day…

    July 21, 2011

I love comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment!

